Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne

Centrally Located St. Paul Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Undergoing renovation, which needs to be done.
We were staying because of the Big 10 hockey tournament. The hotel was centrally located, which was good. They are in the midst of renovating, which needs to be done. Our room hadn't been redone yet, so the carpet needed to be replaced, the walls redone, etc. But, renovation hours were posted. We did arrive early and were able to check in early which we appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but expensive for what you get!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overall it was a decent hotel, nice and close to the Xcel energy center. It's a bit expensive for what you get and you still have to pay $17 for parking (per vehicle) which was not made clear to us before our stay, very disappointed in this!! Staff was courteous, until I confronted them about the parking and then they were rude. I also never received a call back from the manager like I was told I would.
2 out of 5
by Duluth visitor from Duluth

Under renovation

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Well, I guess you're improving it with the renovation. It's very drab and nothing special.
Location: It was close to where I was doing business. However, St. Paul apparently rolls up the sidewalks a 7 pm! Walgreens even was closed. Just bars open.
The hotel has signs everywhere saying under renovation. Fine, I understand that. Still doesn't make the pounding and hammering any quieter. Renovation work aside, it was just drab and blah. Walls were thin, too, with those ridiculous half-doors between the rooms. Could hear the couple next door and and clear while i was trying to get a proposal done. Also, one regular coffee pouch per room? Don't be cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole

Nice location for concert

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed for just one night. Front desk manager was very welcoming. Parking ramp is very low so we had to park elsewhere. Remodeling going on and could tell rooms do need some work. But it worked for one night. Walking into hotel from skywalk a little unsettling due to several people sleeping near the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise in downtown St. Paul

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Skyway access, good lounge, nice rm.
Got a great room; great view on the corner. Nice lounge, nice pool. On the skyway w access to all of downtown.
3 out of 5
by mrs sleater from wausau wi

Confusing

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The hotel was under renovations when we stayed so it was noisy starting early in the morning till evening. The hotel was confusing with all the floors and coming in from the parking garage we almost couldn't find the front desk cuz we were on a different floor and there weren't many signs telling u what was where. We had requested a king room but the one we got was a double with two beds and the room was tiny. It was convenient to be in a hotel attached to the skywalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Transitdude from Washington, DC

Good not great

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Compliments: Nice workout facility and pool looked nice (didn't use) Location Room size Lobby feel and staff desire to help as needed
Cons: Was placed on the 6th or 7th floor even though the hotel was clearly mostly empty in the middle of winter The bed was fine bu
Location: Restaurants, river walk, bars.
This hotel was nice. Very good location right in Downtown St. Paul for an affordable price. I'd stay there again especially for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Excel Energy center

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Great experience. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wisconsin Wild from Marshfield Wi

Go Wild

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Crowne Plaza St Paul to go see a Minnesota Wild Game. Very convenient access thru the Sky Walk to our dinner destination and the Game. Bell Service particularly helpful as well as the Valet Service on a very cold Minnesota day. Dinning opportunities on game days is limited downtown so make reservations early. kids used the pool and were happy. There are Poolside rooms that make for excellent family opportunities. Will definitely stay there again.