Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near mall of america

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: it was only 10 min from mall
Cons: pool area
I don't think I would stay here again no refiridgerator in room, the water in pool was cold, hot tub bubbles didn't work. Unhappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything was good at the hotel until ....

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: staff was friendly.
Cons: the shuttle service should have been on time, we needed it for 6 oclock and it only should up after 6:15
Location: not alot of stuff to do near the hotel so you have to drive every where or take shuttle or taxi's to get places if you dont want to get lost.
everything was good at the hotel until they called a taxi for us which was over an hour late for the hockey game we drove 7 hours to come see, which was super disapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from winnipeg manitoba

Very nice hotel and not far from our destinations

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Staff was very helpful and we would use again on our next stay in Minnesota
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very reasonable and always fresh. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Pool area looks dingy. The rest of hotel is fine but the pool is disappointing. Exercise machines also need some maintenance.
Location: There is a nice little strip mall nearby, bagel and coffee shop, Wendy's, some other little gift shops. It's a quiet location off the main road.
Convenient to the Mall of America via car. Shuttle bus only goes there every 2 hrs and you have to know your return time (also every 2 hrs)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by southern girl from c

Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
We stay at days inn every year in October. The staff is wonderful. The staff is so nice And helpful. Would not stay any where else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The towels, the coffee, the complimentary shampoo(why is there no conditioner?) The smell of smoke.
Location: There's a MacDonald's and gas station behind.
Like my title says, you get what you pay for. I should have spent the extra 30 dollars and stayed at the Raddisson or Courtyard or Country Inn and Suites. The shower floor in this hotel will have you feeling like you are going to fall through it. Very flimsy. It was clean enough and didn't smell bad but this hotel has smoking rooms and you can smell it in the elevator and in other parts of the hotel. The breakfast was sub par and in one of the tiniest rooms I have ever seen. Ok I guess if you only need a bagel or banana. The coffee was terrible. There's a MacDonald's behind it. The beds were ok enough, again, not the worst(hardest) I have slept on. At least there is a flat screen tv but the reception was so bad the picture was snowy all the time. Only shampoo provided, not conditioner. Who does that? Oh and the towels are as soft to the skin as sand paper. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from Henderson NV

It was in our budget

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom size.
Location: Great for the mall of America and we moved our daughter to college
It was great for just sleeping. The breakfast was a plus. Bathrooms were a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good thing it was cheap.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Zoo was great and you've got to hit Don Pablos when there.
Arrived at hotel after a day at the Minnesota zoo ( highly recommended) to only one elevator available. we booked non-smoking and our room was one of 4 on the entire floor that was non-smoking so you had to walk through a foul smelling hallway to get there. My son is asthmatic, luckily we could open the window and let in some air as even our sheets had burn holes in them. Went and asked if they had any other rooms, was told they were booked solid and then he walked away before i could say anything. Stayed at Country Inn the night before and it was worth more than the extra $40 it cost. At Days Inn we left without eating as the breakfast room was packed and a mess.