Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

10 minutes from mall of america

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms staff pleasant .
Cons: breakfast
Location: Beautiful location, outlet mall nearby and 10 mins to Mall of America
Staff was pleasant, rooms clean. Only thing lacking was the complimentary breakfast, nothing healthy was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

One night stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The staff was wonderful, explaining free shuttle service to outlet mall and MOA, etc. Everything was newly painted and decorated. Room was clean. Bathroom towels were not soft, but at that price I wasn't expecting plush by any means. Easy to find location, near so much from food to shopping to gas stations. Nice big shower. Very quiet hotel, I actually turned a fan on for noise. I appreciated all the outlets that were within easy reach and free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Owatonna

Good room good price!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent more on a one room stay in what was "supposed" to be a better hotel. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west

Housekeeping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Housekeeping need to give time for a response before opening doors. They knocked and opened the door at the same time. (once at 8am and once at 9am) Twice! Then they opened the door even when there was a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I found it alarming to be walked in on in such a way.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Not what was expected

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: advertise the small size of the rooms.
Location: Mall of America.
For the price I paid for a two queen sized bed room, we were expecting a larger room. Instead, we got a room that we were on top of each other in the room. Not family friendly for size of room an bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natashafrom Waterloo, IA

Would stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fine place to stay short term. The room was a little small, but the beds very comfortable (take your own pillow if you like any substance to a pillow!). The bathroom configuration was certainly odd, but functional. Staff was friendly. No real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Value! Clean, well maintained, decent breakfast for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: outlet mall less then 2 mi mcdonalds , Wendy's , holiday station, and a few more restaurants within walking distance mall of America within 10 mi
my wife enjoyed how close this hotel was to the outlet mall. She was able to drive herself there without getting lost, because it was just down the street. Mall of America was just a short drive away also, but I had to drive because she didn't feel comfortable enough to do so. They do provide a shuttle there also, but we did not try it. The breakfast was good, they had a waffle maker, yogurt , and the rest of the basics. The pool maybe a bit smaller then some are use to, but was good enough for me and my daughter to swim while other kids were playing in it without getting in each other's way. The first floor was under construction, but we did not see or hear anyone working while we stayed our three night. The only two problems we encountered were the fact we ask for a refrigerator in our room when we booked, and when we checked in they informed me it would cost a extra 5 dollar a day. The other problem was the fact that there was a dog in the hotel that barked and growled at my children when we went to go outside, the man that owned it was coming in and could barely restrain his dog. I had to jump in the way of the dog from getting to my kids until he could restrain him. This is not the fault of the hotel though as much as the owner of the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Winnipeg MB Canada

Good value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room nothing fancy but good size, clean, comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel renovating so many areas new. Usual breakfast - refilled as needed. Good choice for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Virginia, MN

Great Value

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on an airport layover and it is one of the nicest hotels near MSP for the money, and I have stayed at many of them. Very clean and modern. I will stay there again for sure.