Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel close to science museum

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Beds were smaller than I expected. Also would be nice if breakfast was free. $42 fir breakfast was outrageous!
Location: Close to restaurants, Science Museum, theaters, etc.
Had a great stay! We were welcomed with warm homemade cookies upon checking in (very nice touch). Hotel offered a complimentary shuttle to anywhere within three miles of the hotel which was nice for kids. We ate in the restaurant for dinner- it was great! Breakfast was a great buffet. We would definitely return when staying in St. Paul in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great reviews well deserved!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed the night for a wedding. Katie, from the front desk, helped a ton. Her willingness to help and customer service really made a positive impact on my stay. The rest of the staff I encountered were all pleasent as well. Great room, great location, great staff. A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient location in downtown Saint Paul.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was nice. Bed comfortable.
Location: Rice Park, Xcel Energy Center and The Science Museum, Mears Park and Harriet Island
Easy walk to most places... Rice Park, Xcel Energy Center and The Science Museum, Mears Park and Harriet Island to name a few. Friendly staff. Recently remodeled front desk area and restaurant. If you are local, great option for a weekend 'stay-cation'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ,california

Good location with in walking distance

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location center close to freeway and restaurants
Cons: Bathroom door sticking to door jam when closing also more available queen size beds would be nice instead of double beds
411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, Minnesota, 55101, USAr
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from rochester,mn

Easy access to xcel energy center

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was ok....didn't get no sleep kept hearing people run through hallways and doors banging. Got shuttle to concert venue but no ride back, driver was booked..I suggests they should have two shuttles especially with being that busy on a Saturday night with the weddings they had...walked back to hotel after concert which wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room
Cons: A fixed price for breakfast. 1 for hot; 1 for cold.
As I didn't have time to visit the area this hotel was great as everything I needed was contained within. There was parking, albeit $15 a day, a restaurant/ bar and breakfast area. Don't expect to use the pool for swim training it would be too small but ideal for the kids. Be a little careful when having breakfast. They appear to make the cost up to suit themselves. I got charged $7 one morning and $10 the next for exactly the same breakfast (not hot). The cold selection wasn't great but the staff were very attentive. Generally a comfortable hotel to stay in and I would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sky walk access

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The cookies although I had to ask for them unlike what the advertisement on TV showed.
Good hotel. Sky walk a plus. We walked the city easily from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis

what I have to give it a title

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It's a DoubleTree. Staff is nice and helpful. This idiotic system thinks I have not written enough for this review. So here are some more words. It's a good high quality and price hotel. It lives up to the chain's reputation and the staff is nice, friendly and helpful. what more do I need to say except that I liked the hotel much more than Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Northern MN

Great location... NO hot tub!!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Perfect for exploring Downtown SP. Beds were terrible, not comfortable, and sheets were not fitted, I move around in bed and I had to adjust it a lot!! There was also dirt on the floor and information books were sticky and gross. No hot tub in pool area but the pool is warm and was nice to swim in. Hotel is under renovations, but the staff was awesome! They were very accommodating and super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend Getaway- Wedding

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room and bathroom as well as the fridge in the room and "kitchenette"space.
Cons: The hotel lobby and a clearer sign indicating hotel. Switch out some of the older pillows.
Location: Located downtown so within walking distance of some restaurants but the walk is isolated at times and numerous homeless are about
Staff very nice and accommodating inspite of working out of a valet parking desk (main lobby under construction) and dealing with folks for 6 weddings. Views are non existentant as surrounded by taller buildings/ downtown location. Breakfast buffet serves good quality food. Priced right for what you get.