Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Convinent friendly service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff was amazing and very friendly. The service was so amazing and comidating to our needs! Thanks for the great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the comfy beds and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: It would have been nice to have family friendly restaurants near by especially when we had a toddler with us, everything closed on weekends
Location: We went to children's museum I would recommend this to anybody with children under 10
The hotel was wonderful, comfortable beds and pretty quiet for how busy it was. We stayed here with our grandson so we could visit the Children's Museum and it was very nice walking in the sky-way and not having to go out on the streets. The only complaint I would have is that the pool seems much larger in the pictures then what it was. And we don't do this very often so maybe price was in line but seemed kind of spendy when you figure in that you have to pay for parking too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Friendly staff, easy check in.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Lush towels. Enjoyed food at restaurant. Easy walking distance to conference. Recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Liked ease in getting to hotel considering downtown.
Cons: Better directions to Xcel Energy Center through skywalk!!!
Skywalk to Xcel Energy Center is complicated so should have taken shuttle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

State Wrestling Weekend

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Shuttel service
Absolutely loved this hotel!!! The shuttel service was amazing, especially James, he was so helpful and pleasant. We are not from the cities, so we were lost!! We will be coming back next Spring!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The Bar was a lot of fun. The bed was so comfortable
Location: We went to a Wild Game
It was a easy to get to and close to a lot of stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Excel Center, Rosedale Mall
I love the new bar we hadn't been at the hotel in 4 years
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Wedding planned at the lower events center
Location: We walked to the cathedral.
The 10th floor smelled like cigarette smoke, they gave us a handicap room. We had three rooms and not one had a king bed as requested. One of the elevators would not go to the 10th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown St. Paul Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Not just a great location but extremely clean and comfortable. Staff at check in were friendly and efficient. All that you'd want in a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandrafrom Superior,wi

The game

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went to the Hockey game,Everything was wonderful.It was so nice not to walk outside,to go to the excell center,Everyone was very nice,we had a great room.