Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel was amazing. Rooms were huge and very clean. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed downtown for a Twins game, hotel is in a great location with lots to do nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

close to about anything downtown MSP

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location, staff and price
Cons: make double beds, queens, and bathrooms could be a little larger
Location: walking distance to many amazing eateries, Target Center and Target Field, and soon the new Vikings US Bank stadium
We stayed there over a weekend that had so much going on (country concert/conferences, etc) and the staff, having a LOT on their plates, we still amazingly nice and helpful, and being some other patrons were not so nice to them, the staff always had smiles on their faces. the rooms were clean, well kept, but the bathroom was very small to other places we have stayed. the staff defiantly was, by far, the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to target center and nightlife

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Clean hotel. Front desk staff is professional and offered recommendations for where to eat while waiting for room. We had to check back 5 times for room availability on our reservation because we wanted early check in. Got in around 2pm instead of 3pm. Parking was about $22 for one night. Easy check out. Just used room key to exit parking garage and dropped them in to box. Called back to hotel for lost item and staff was helpful. Sofa sleeper not comfortable. No pillows for sofa sleeper. Needed more towels for 6 adults. Elevator wait time seems long. Close to target center events and nightlife. Was able to walk to and from hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

So much for a 3 p.m. check-in!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When we arrived to check in, we were told they had no rooms ready for us. An hour and a half later, they called us to say our room was ready. I told the front desk gal, "I know this is not your fault, but this is unacceptable. Is there some sort of monetary discount we can get for this inconvenience? She said with a concert in town they were having trouble getting all the rooms ready. Well of course, as it happens, we were there for the concert and booked that hotel six months ago because it was within walking distance to Target Field. She offered to comp our parking and give is breakfast vouchers. Never actually received vouchers. Long story short, we missed the first act of the concert that started at 5. Very disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineapolis, MN

Very fun

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: clean, close to downtown
Cons: faster elevators
Location: Twins Games, state theatre
Very good staff, clean, good entertainment downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Very convenient downtown location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: A really good gym
Cons: There was no pool, no continental breakfast, and parking was very expensive.
Location: Nicollet Mall is a street that has a bunch of bars, pubs, restaurants, etc that is closed off to traffic. Hennepin is great too!
We picked this hotel due to location and the extra pull-out couch/sitting area. The location was great, easy access to the freeways, and great nightlife very close, within walking distance. We had a few minor issues but the front desk staff were able to fix it quickly enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only complaint was parking and construction outside front door. Would have even nice to be notified before hand so I could plan ahead for check in. Also did not know until the last night about the overflow parking across the street. Staff was very friendly when you would see them in the hallways or elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The location right across from Target.
Cons: They have to do something about the noise you hear in your room. You can hear every word that every person says in the hallway while in your room.
This hotel is nothing special, especially for the price. The man at reception who checked me in wasn't particularly friendly or welcoming. I wound up in a room close to the elevator, and the rooms are far from soundproof. I barely got any sleep due to the noise from the elevator and noise from people walking and talking in the hallway. The waitress at breakfast was disorganized, and she tried to serve me another breakfast after she had just taken my credit card as payment for my meal. Other hotels in Minneapolis that I've stayed at that are similar in price offer a better experience for the money. Skip this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: WI-FI & parking
The things I did not appreciate were not having WI-FI in the room and the fact that you had to pay for parking. I realize this is downtown Minneapolis however, any hotel I have stayed in does include WI-FI and parking.