Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from DFW

Great place to work and relax

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Business area in the room.
Location: Nicolett Mall is a block away for restaurants and shopping. There is a Target nearby for supplies. The convention center is 4 blocks away.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The HHonor room had a business area that let me work easily with two laptops, watch TV, and have plenty of desk space besides. Yes, the hotel internet went down for a couple of hours one night, but I had no other issues at all. Very convenient to the convention center and Nicolett Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Coon Rapids, MN

Great location ! Parking on site was very easy!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We had a mistake made on the date of the reservation and the manager on staff made the nessessary changes so we were able to stay without any trouble! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsea from Wisconsin

Very nice. Spendy, but worth it.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
For a downtown Minneapolis hotel, the price is decent with the hotel location being on the southern side of downtown. We had two nights booked and once we arrived, they upgraded our room from a standard two double bed to a corner room on the highest floor(without having hilton honors). This room was very spacious and had a living room area as well as the bed area. They also give you warm cookies when you check in. Being from out of town, we needed a place to park and there is a self park garage attached to the hotel. With your room key you can get in and out if the garage as many times as you like, as long as you pay the nightly fee. All in all, we didn't have any problems and everything was great!
4 out of 5
by Diane from Marshall, MN

Very Accommodating Hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating, friendly staff who were more than willing to help out and make us feel at home. Super clean room, very spacious.
Cons: The water from the taps was a bit brownish, and it tasted a bit funny, but other than that no complaints!
Location: Super convenient location close to a lot of good restaurants, shops, and even a Target! Angel Food bakery is a must!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Nice proximity to downtown. Very helpful staff. Restaurant is more of a small lounge. My only beef was with the parking. An upscale hotel who charges $20/day to park your car is kinda sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 2, 2014
When checking in, the hotel staff member told us she was upgrading us to a top floor room. When we got to the room, there was a king size bed and a desk in the room. It was not an upgrade. We were supposed to have a room with a king size bed and sofa sleeper. Also, the room was handicap accessible, which we did not need. The bathroom had one tiny sink and the light barely worked. The guests in the room next to us were extremely loud; it was as if I was in the same room as our next door neighbors. It was not pleasant to wake in the early morning to someone yelling at their children for over an hour. It was insane how the walls could not somehow block any sounds...ugh. We paid $200 for one night in this room. It was not worth it. I definitely would have gone to another hotel for that price such as the Hilton or the Marquette. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It was an excellent location, close to all of downtown and uptown Minneapolis. The suite setup is great for families.
Cons: The hotel felt a bit "tired." Wifi in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Close to downtown theaters, Walker Art Museum and Uptown section of Mpls
This is a good hotel to stay in with extended families. The room suites are spacious. We were a bit disappointed to find that wifi was not included in the room price but the business center was very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metrodome

Posted Dec 30, 2013
My car got broken into while I stayed at the hotel. Hotel security sucks. And maybe when people make reservation u should tell them about the room insurance that they have to pay for instead of waiting till they check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellareid from Bemidji, MN

GREAT HOTEL FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The warm cookies and the friendly faces at the front desk ROCKED this positive review. We love this hotel!
Cons: Comment above about the parking garage signage.
Location: Holidazzle parade, restaurants were numerous and diverse, the Orpheum was within walking distance.
Our family group of 4 with 2 rooms had a wonderful stay for one night to see Phantom of the Opera at the Orpheum. We were able to walk to the theater from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a Starbucks! The rooms were HUGE, clean, comfortable, and secure. We even got to watch the last Holidazzle Parade of 2013 from our 3rd floor room. Of course the best part of the hotel was the warm cookie when we checked in. One negative comment if it is considered negative was trying to get to the parking garage when we first arrived. The signage was confusing and we had to drive numerous blocks to circle back then found out we could have just driven into the parking garage and taken the ticket to the front desk. Improving the signage would have saved us 4-6 blocks of circling around. We worked it out though and the rest of my review far outweighs this one hiccup. Anytime we hit a play in the cities we will make the Double Tree our home for the night. :)