Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nicollet ave

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great location. I loved all shopping and food options nearby. Like the attached bar. Exercise room was down for day, wish they would have provided free pass to Y. Was a main reason I chose hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Minnesota

Nice downtown access

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room! The air was very dry and we all awoke with stuffy noses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oconomowoc WI

Great facility!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, quiet, spacious living area. Be sure to Check-Out because the cookies they give you are warm, gooey and delicious!
Location: Awesome restaurants in walking distance. Starbucks right out side. Our son is a bartender and we were able to walk to his bar.
We stayed at a 5 star hotel last time we were in Minneapolis-cost us a fortune and wasn't nearly as nice as this place.The price for the hotel and parking was very reasonable.The room had a refrigerator, sofas and separate sleeping area. We could easily entertain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy guests at night.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Had a fight going on on my floor at 4:30 in the morning which prevented me from sleeping. Hotel slow to react.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL.

Great room for a reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Housekeeping could be more detail oriented.
Location: Like I said, two blocks from the sky bridge entrance. Plenty of food around the corner and Target three blocks away incase you forgot something.
Only a few blocks walk to the sky bridge so you can get around with out freezing. Room was very spacious and the bed and bath were above standard. Housekeeping slacked a little each service and I had to ask for coffee and dealt with no wash clothes by the third day. Reception desk was very friendly and ya gotta love that cookie upon check in. If you stay more than one night make to reservations so you get two cookies. ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice Hotel close to restaurants Convection center. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Close to many downtown hotspots

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: super friendly staff & updated decor and rooms
Cons: the ceiling above the shower in our room must have had previous water damage & it must have been fixed, but cosmetically was a minor eyesore.
Location: close to great bars & restaurants - highly recommend Brits around the corner and Manny's for a high end steak dining experience
The Hotel is very close in walking distance to many fun restaurants and bars, and a quick cab ride to many big facilities to enjoy a good game! The hotel was very clean, easy access to parking and staff was quick to answer questions or just offer a super friendly hello. The rooms are quiet, as we never heard anyone in the hallways, even though there were cheerleaders there for a competition final. My only complaint about the room is how warm it was. My husband and I like cooler rooms, and no matter if we lowered the temperature in the room, it was ALWAYS warm if not hot. Hopefully that is not the case when we stay there again in July!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great hotel for extended business stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I was in town for business and booked a week at the DoubleTree. The front desk staff were all very courteous and helpful. The fitness center was fairly well equipped and very clean. Loved the large hotel room with living area, microwave & refrigerator. They also have a car service with a flat rate that was cheaper than the cab I took from the airport, and it was a Towncar, very nice. The front desk staff made the reservation for me when I checked in for my departure later in the week. Great stay, would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Warm, cozy hotel on a COLD winter night.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
I checked in the early evening. The front desk was very friendly and immediately asked about travel arrangements and promoted the town car service to the airport which was less than a cab and very convenient. The hotel itself is very nice with a warm gathering room and fire place. Starbucks is within the building which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom St. Cloud, MN

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Easy walk to the theatre district, even in the winter. Also very close to Nicollet Mall. Had an issue with parking and the staff credited me the charges because of the issue. Could not have been any more helpful.