Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking can be a problem if showing up later in day with an event downtown
good location in downtown minneapolis where you could walk to almost anywhere, especially the target center and field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Very nice room,near Nicollet Ave restaurants.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room, very spacious. Had a Starbucks just off the lobby, which was quite nice in the morning. Good location.
Cons: The lobby was a bit small. When everyone came to check -in at 3pm it got really quite crowded, and this was unpleasant.
Location: Nicollet Ave. is just a block away. Located on Nicollet are a variety of stores (Macy's,Barnes & Noble e.g.) and a number of lively restaurants.
The room was very nice and roomy. It is situated near the Nicollet Ave. restaurant and bar scene, and the shopping located there as well. It was also only about 4-5 blocks walk from Target Field, which made it handy to get to the ballpark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Need to pay more attention to the showers

Posted Jul 23, 2014
There were long black hairs in the shower that were not ours!! Gross Secondly, I was charged $69.32 for what I have no idea. I'm refusing to pay that charge. I prepaid my room and the only additional charge I had was for a pizza delivered to my room and it was not for $69.32 not happy with being charged for what I have no idea!!!! Don't stay here unless u want them to charge for extras you never received!!! Not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Parking is a little expensive....would have appreciated maybe more of a discount on that!!
Location: Great location, walking distance to many eating places, target field and shopping!
Our family traveled for 6 hours and were greeted by some very friendly and accomadating staff, our rooms were very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the restaurant/bar in the evening and loved the warm cookies when we arrived...nice touch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location and it was very nice.
Location: There were many different types of food near by. The Mall of America was near as was the University of Minnesota. There were many things to do.
We enjoyed are experience. It was close to many places to eat and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean room. comfortable beds
Location: Loved the location. Walked a few blocks away and ate outdoors. Had starbucks next door. Was a great location!
Great experience...just wish the equipment in the exercise room worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: staff and rooms
Cons: PARKING
NO place to park to check-in!!! really frustrating ...nice place, helpful staff but won't stay again because of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to shopping,restaurants and Targe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Free Wi Fi
Location: Shopping,restaurants,bars,Target Field
Exactly what we needed to make our stay pleasant,helpful friendly staff,help with parking,large,clean,comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Plain, MN

Bang for your Buck

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity without the huge price.
Cons: Elevator speed.
Location: Brit's Pub's lawn bowling on their outdoor patio next door was fun, and there were several different bar and restaurant choices just blocks away.
For the price you pay to be downtown MPLS you cannot find a better hotel than this. My room was spacious, the bed comfy, the decor understated but elegant, and the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, and will consider their hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to target field.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: staff, location and nice overnight stay
Location: Brit's Pub (next door)
Great staff, location, and warm cookies! Only downfall no pool or hot tub. Parking was not a problem.