Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nicest hotel at affordable rates!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great !! More TV in the gym Nice washroom/ showers by the gym / pool would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Service and comfort
Cons: The room service food was average, although the service was excellent, and breakfast buffet excellent
Location: Close to Airport, Mall of America, Southdale Shopping Center
We travel to Minneapolis frequently, and have not really been happy with most of the hotels in close proximity to the Mall of America and Airport. Six miles up the road, we found a real treat in the Doubletree. Designed more for business travelers, we found it very nice for our family with small children. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. The room service was prompt and friendly, although the food average. Overall a pleasant experience and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Convenient to the Mall.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Front desk and bellhop assistance
Cons: Not very kid friendly when it comes to food choices. Could not find any children's menu in the restaurant except in the computer.
Location: Close to the mall.
Pleasant stay. Shuttle service was very helpful and the maid staff was friendly and helpfull. I was locked out of my room and the room attendant was available to let me in my room to get my key. He was reprimanded by his supervisor I suppose for security reasons but I had had a conversation with him before this happened so he knew this was my room. Hopefully that has been resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy and clean - and we slept without hearing any craziness in the halls.
Cons: Add warm breakfast for free.
Location: Mall of America - went to a concert - and attended an NHL game!
The beds were very comfy and it was quiet & clean. Would stay here again if in the area. :-) Great experience all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The only negative about this stay was that we found an empty liquor bottle on the window sill. It made us wonder about how thorough the cleaning was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Loved the free copies and infused water

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was smaller than in pictures. Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
nice and friendly but a little boring on the design of the place but a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle, TX

Minneapolis Vacay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: the bed was super comfortable and the hotel was very modern and nice.
Cons: The air condition was not cooling. It was kind of hot during the night.
Location: TGIF and everything is near by. You can't go wrong.
The hotel beds were super comfortable and the hotel was very clean. I did notice that the bathroom did not get cleaned but they did put fresh towels which was fine. The staff friendly but didn't see them much throughout our trip. I loved that TGIF was near the hotel and open until 2am. The hotel room service was closed rather early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
all good, did the trick why are you making me write a review dont do this its annoying, only do it when people rate with low stars...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Nice hotel close to Mall of America

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Free cookies at the front reception :) Free wifi and shuttle to the mall Front desk was very helpful