Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very good breakfast, that topped of a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

For that price!?

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: price for what you get, location, room
Cons: the bathroom vanity was wood and really warn down/old. (we were in room 608) Otherwise great!
Location: Mall of America was so close, as was stores for supplies, and the drive to the city was just a few minutes!
For the inexpensive price we paid ($77/night) My wife and I were very impressed with the quality of everything at the hotel. The d├ęcor on the inside was beautiful and well kept. The breakfast was wonderful, the pool was nice, the room was excellent, and the distance to the city (where we had a wedding, reception dinner, and wanted to visit the mall of America) was awesome. Thanks a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how close we are to everything needed. Please come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Embassy Service=Great...Outdated decor and rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is worth staying for! Very friendly staff, always greeted us in the elevator, in passing in the halls, etc.
Cons: The decor. outdated rooms. Have the shuttle run better schedules to the mall (we were told it was a 2 hour wait during 'airport pickup rush hour)
Location: Great location in terms of highway access, running to the store, etc. A bit far from the mall but we actually preferred being away from the congestio
This embassy suites is up to par for their standard, spacious rooms, great breakfast, nice atrium and hotel amenities. The rooms- a bit outdated but very spacious. The executive king is the way to go- HUGE bathroom! Great value for under $100 a night (what we paid). It is a bit far from the mall of america but if you have a rental car-10-15 min drive which is reasonable. Close to restaurants, target, etc (still need a car though). I would not depend on the shuttle to take you to and from the mall...airport pickups are a priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs an update, but they're getting one

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but it's getting a little threadbare looking in places. The front desk told us that they have a major remodel planned for the near future. Otherwise it's handy to the Mall of America and access to the airport or downtown. There are also a couple of restaurants within easy walking and or driving distance. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. That is true we will be undergoing a complete remodel of the hotel in the very near future. Please come stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had to ask several times before we got extra blankets and pillows. Other than that our stay was good. Loved the free drinks from 5:30 - 7:30 and the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in getting the items that you requested. I am working with our staff on this. Please come stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast's are always good
Cons: Guest's needs. Needed a "do not disturb sign" since I don't trust cleaning people in my room when I am gone. Received 1 about 4 hrs after.
Location: Nice bar, texas restaraunt behind the hotel. Nothing else
My family and I stayed there for two nights while in the area to visit the mall of America. Not bad. Not as nice as other embassy suites but sufficient for what we needed. Rooms were clean. We were told a subway entrance was near by and we were close to the mall but it was too long a ride so we drove the car. Nothing bad to say Decent trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were misinformed about the location of our hotel. Please come stay with us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical, nice Embassy Suites

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: It needs remodeling and the attitude of some of the staff could be improved.
I was a bit disappointed with this Embassy Suites. I love to stay at the Embassy whenever I travel because of my positive experiences. However, our room was run down, the airport shuttle was running about 30 minutes late, and when trying to call the front desk to request blankets that were not provided for our pull-out couch we couldn't get an answer. The breakfast staff was unfriendly as was the reception bartender. The first night we got an airport shuttle to the hotel our driver was great. Other than that, disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not up to our normal standards. Our hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation scheduled to begin in the next couple of months. Please give us another opportunity after our renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room had a musty smell like it had water damage. The front desk staff were not very friendly and seemed annoyed when we asked some basic questions. Our shuttle driver was very friendly and enjoyable. Overall it was fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not up to our normal stabdards. I will address the tone that you received from the Front Desk staff and the concerns mentioned with the mustiness in the room are being addressed by our housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Outstanding for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Fantastic property with an amazing interior. Rooms are huge, breakfast is superb with many choices. About 10 min drive to Mall of America, Ikea, Water park. Easy access to highway. Pool area was often without clean towels. Otherwise very impresive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have forwarded your comments regarding the pool towels to the appropriate manager. I know on the weekends we have a hard time keeping up with the towels in this area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

3-night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed three nights. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. The room was clean with no signs of wear and tear. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast and the Managers Reception are a nice added bonus. We'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Embassy Suites to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Tricia