Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MILWAUKEE,WI

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The rooms have no air ventilation even in the bathroom. It was very stuffy and dry in the room. It took a little while for extra towels but overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

The ultimate breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: very comfortable. Enjoyed the living room separate from the bedrooms
Cons: Managers reception could have warm food, or more vegetables.
Location: Many stores, restaurants in Brooklyn Center
Omelets made to order, fresh fruit, bacon perfectly crisp, pastries, fresh pancakes, juices, coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresafrom Fargo ND

Perfect stay!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property and amazing full service breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Woodbury

Overall Great ...but a couple hiccups

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great property & worthy of it's 4.7 rating. Very nice clean suite. There were two "events" with staff that were noteworthy. One not good, the other very good. 1. We booked a King & were on a high floor with view as requested. However room was 2 beds, not a King. We went back to front desk, and were put on second floor over the HVAC & part of the roof. Not what we requested. We realized late that wife had left her anniversary flowers in the first room. Contacted front desk in am & was given story & told room now occupied & if found housekeeping would have it and they didn't so gone. Took matters into our own hands next morning as I had called and knocked on room and left message and never a reply. Nobody was every checked in room as I thought. Housekeeping opened the door and there were the flowers front and center ...nobody checked and I was upset about that. 2. Our forgetfulness continued. We left a photo behind in 2nd floor room. Contacted hotel and they had the photo and offered to mail to us for the cost of postage. That was EXCELLENT. We had a great stay & my beef with one employee that didn't even send anyone to room to look and lied about it being occupied could happen anywhere. It takes one bad apple, and I'm confident our positive experience was more reflective of the property. Despite the first event, A+. Incredible happy hour drinks and amazing breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn Center

Nice hotel but watch your charges

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: They way they do charges
Location: Nothing near by we went there only because it was close to my boyfriends work and he worked new years day at 5 am and they had free breakfast
I stayed new years eve 2014. My total was to be $214.09 with no incidentals or extra charg fees as what Expedia made it seemed when I booked. I did do the pay at hotel option and arrived before work 12-31 at 7:45am and checked in my charge came to 239... I stayed the one night and left by 11 the next day 1/1/15 just to notice a charge of 438.....charged to my checking acct the following day so I called immediately and asked if there was a problem the lady Megan said she would look into it and have a GM or manager call me back 1/6/15 I still havent recieved a call and had to call again myself I am not happy it is running my charges in my checking and I am very unhappy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Great value for your money.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The pool size is too small.
Location: Great shopping from most common outlets within a 15 minute drive.
Rooms were spacious and clean. The free breakfast is the best I have seen from any hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Minnesota

Great stay at the Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel the staff was very professional and extremely helpful. The room that we stayed in was very accommodating and spacious.The breakfast buffet has lots of variety food items and was very delicious. Really enjoyed my stay there. Will do it again.