Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent hotel. Have stayed here several times and love the location as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis,mn

Awesome and friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Loved everything about this satay. So worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel for a small price!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything! The location, the room, the amenities, the breakfast. Even the toiletries in the room!
Cons: Shuttle needs to pick up when they say they will.
Location: Target Center and Downtown Minneapolis are close by. There is a Target right across the street from the hotel. MOA is about a 30 minute drive away.
We were staying at the hotel because we were going to a concert at the Target Center. Upon check in, I asked how long it would take to get there and I was told that there was a shuttle heading there for the concert we were going to! It also appears that they have shuttles that take you various events downtown so you don't have to drive! The only problem was, they forgot to come pick us up! The shuttle was an hour late picking us up! Otherwise, the room was fantastic! It was a large room and everything was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was there was a walk in shower that when you opened the door after the shower, the water dripped off the door and onto the floor. The breakfast was fantastic! The area had plenty of seating and the food was delicious! Tons of options and not just your standard Danish, toast, and bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The pool water left a white film on me and my children. If not for that would have given all 5s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting University of Minnesota Student

Posted Oct 2, 2014
About a 20 minute drive to dorm. The hotel was wonderful! Full buffet breakfast and nightly snacks and 2 free drinks per adult. Very classy, clean, wonderful staff. Just perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Family

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Room type, Clean
Its my second time in this hotel, every thing in good except that there wasn't any additional blankets and we were try to call room service too many times at 11:pm no one answer !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perks

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Most amazing breakfast and who doesn't love a free drink?! Shuttle service was ok, our shuttle was late picking us up and it is a relatively older van. Rooms are slightly on smaller side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Alemanfrom Minneapolis

Great Choice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was very satisfied with the hotel service, staff & accommodations. We will definitely consider this hotel for future travel. The best part was the delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by corifrom SD

quite nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free shuttle took us to twins game and brought us . That was worth every penny of the stay. The room was very nice. Bed was comfy. Everything was clean. Husband did get a little attitude from a woman at front desk when asking about the shuttle service. The neighborhood was questionable. He went to get some snacks and gas at nearby station and said there was bulletproof glass and didn't feel very comfortable. Stay in hotel was great though