Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of fun placed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Even though we liked our stay. The bathroom and room wasn't very clean. It could have used a vacuuming and the tub was filthy. We did notify hotel staff and they took the complaint seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff that tried to accommodate for the booking error
We booked 2 queens but only had a king upon arrival. The staff gave us complimentary snacks due to the error. We used the pull-out bed instead but when we called down for a blanket they didn't have any so then we asked for two sheets to substitute as a blanket. They said they'd bring them up and never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The made to order breakfast was nice. The chefs were very nice and professional, their cooking was good to. The rooms or suites were top notch.
Cons: Just work on the service calls for issues that may and will arise. A call back is nice.
Location: Science museum and Swarm game at Excel energy center.
We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Nice looks for hotel inside and out, nice old chicago brick work inside lobby and common areas. The room was very large and clean. However the TV in the bedroom did not work, I tried plugging into another outlet with no success. I called down to hotel front desk and got an answering machine for housekeeping. We went down to the front desk and no one was there after waiting for about 5 minutes. It was around 6:30 pm Friday.There also was not enough towels or washcloths as well. The next day I told the front desk manager about the tv not working and she noted it. The TV issue was never fixed. Also when you have to go to any of the floors you have to use the elevator only and cannot use the stairs. They have warning signs saying that alarm will go off if you open the door, so we did not chance it. sometimes you can wait 5 to 7 minutes for an elevator, even though there is 4 glass elevators (nice) going constantly.Just some service and response issues. Pool was also shut down because of chemical imbalance, water was cloudy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites _ St Paul

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning of the bathrooms and also do something about some sound barriers.
Location: The location was great and that is why we chose it but I cannot believe that ever noise that came around this place heard. Parking is minimal also.
This hotel looks nice but the bathroom could have been cleaned better. The reason I will never stay here again is because I could hear people above me going to the bathroom and the windows have no noise barriers so it is like you are sleeping outside on the street as you hear every car and person that goes by. Not a good nights sleep at all. Never going to refer this hotel. 1 star rating is all I can give it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Not the South Side

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice bright atrium.
Everything was very nice except that we were on the third floor, south side, over the sidewalk. People on the street were very loud most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great free breakfast. Chef on hand to take custom order. Staff attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: All was great
Cons: Why do we have to pay for parking in an uncovered lot?
Location: St Paul...Wild game was good
The room was better than great. The managers reception was unexpected and great. The continental breakfast was also terrific. Totally happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great clean, quiet rooms, helpful staff.. Great happy hour and complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I didn't stay at embassy because expedia reserved a smoking room & when I called to confirm they said they were a smoke free hotel. Theo, the guy who made the reservation was looking specifically for a smoking room, I took embassy even though it was further away to my meeting because I was told I could get a smoking room. We were beginning to have a blizzard when I was wanted to leave but I was on the phone with expedia & later a different hotel making reservations. My trip took three times as long to get there because I ended up in Minneapolis right at rush hour on icy roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Close to the Excel Center

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Very nice place, clean and close to downtown
Cons: Front desk knowledge of Expedia packages and rates.
Location: Downtown area, Excel Center
Went to the Minneapolis Wild hockey game and the hotel provided a shuttle service for $5/person roundtrip. The driver was great, on time and the shuttle was toasty warm, considering the below zero temps. We had an appetizer in their bar (The Cove) and had excellent food & service. Breakfast and the manager's reception was excellent service & food too. The front desk said that my expedia reservation didn't show that I prepaid for parking, but my reservation said I did? They ended up letting it go, which was nice.