Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and a great price!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff, room, pool, breakfest, happy hour, everthing was great!
Location: You have to have lunch or dinner at Cossetta’s on east 7th!
everything about our stay was great! Good breakfest and happy hour, very nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to mall and Ikea.
Cons: Breakfast issue. More setting for breakfast buffet.q
Location: Mall of America'
It was ok. Should be updated however. Don't understand why the breakfast bar is in the pool room. To hot and muggy in there. Also the strong pool Oder is distracting. Beds were very good. We had to change rooms as out first one smelled like mold and mildew. No discount t offered for the inconvenince. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Wedding stay ends with bride in tears.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
From the B&G (bride & groom) room mix up, to other room issues for family members, it didn't stop there. The worst was the hotel shuttle transportation to & from the wedding venue. It was above 90* in the shuttle due to the air not working. We were only informed it wasn't working when it was time to board to be driven to the wedding. Unacceptable! For the ride home because there's no free shuttle service after 11PM, the B&G had booked a private shuttle for our return trip at $240. It didn't end up private because other hotel guests were added to our shuttle pick-up. Once we became aware, it was questioned & the B&G insisted their wedding guests be brought immediately back to the hotel. Instead of complying, the driver brought the unknown hotel guests to their destination first on the B&G's dime! We brought this complaint immediately to the desk clerk, but rc'd a less than courteous response. This was the last straw. The disconcern & rude response from the front desk worker caused the bride to return to her guests & family in tears. After parent involvement they finally agreed to credit them back their $240. It would have been much easier if they had made this offer immediately rather than let it escalate to the point it did. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Awesome staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast options was fantastic and food was fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Black Sheep pizza! YUM!!!
I stayed here because it was close to the school of music. The hotel is very nice and close to Black Sheep- which has excellent pizza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet, great breakfast!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort and breakfast buffet
Cons: It is a little sketchy - very quiet area that I would not quite feel comfortable walking alone at night although I did see police cars patrolling.
Location: We were at a wedding so didn't spend much time in that section of St. Paul. There was a nice Lunds grocery store near by with a Caribou coffee shop.
We were on 8th floor of hotel and bedroom area as very quiet and great for sleeping. Room was clean and breakfast - especially custom made omelet was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great value and location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. Great breakfast and cocktail hour a plus...both made price a great value. Within walking distance to everything downtown St Paul. Our 2 1/2 year old daughter loved the ducks that swim in the pond!
1 out of 5
by monte from cambridge mn

Overpriced with disrespectful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The first day was alright but not what I was expecting for paying so much money. Second day, we came back and the old towels were on the floor in a pile and no new sheets. It took over an hour to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from k.c.

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The parking was not great and I didn't like that I had to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent experience. Loved the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Also got a free ride to dinner in the hotel bus. The room/suite was beautiful and spacious.