Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room was comfotrtable.
Cons: have breakfast as advertised and room service with no extra.
Location: Not much nearby other than the mall.
I never got the breakfast on the go that was advertised. That was the reason I stayed at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the grab-and-go breakfast was not available during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, I will ensure we notify our guests regarding breakfast at time of check-in moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Slow check in.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The check in process took longer than any hotel I have ever stayed in. They only give you towels if you trade your used one The room was clean. Noise traveled very well could hear people talking as walked down the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that check-in was not completed in a timely manner. In response to your feedback, we are working with our front desk staff to ensure we are taking care of our guests in the most efficient way possible. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Last minute, great price, comfortable quiet, cozy

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I liked it and would stay again in a heartbeat. Price was great when we got it. Quiet and cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your quiet, cozy room and the great rates that we offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
the hotel was located very nicely to the area I needed to be in, there were services also close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. The staff and I would love to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean room with good amenities. Surrounding is good but market area is not at walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and that you enjoyed our amenities. We are glad that we could meet your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Not a pleasant stay !!

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was way too overcrowded and there was too many people out in the hallways being loud, there were only maybe 2 towels in the bathroom and hotel didn't have a water or ice or vending machine or nothing really, won't be staying there again, i have stayed at much better places for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dee - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the noise level during your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to monitor the public areas more closely moving forward to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom with many r from hal, Minneapolis, Mn

Very quiet!

Posted May 20, 2014
On oasis! Needed a get away! Perfect. Quiet close to shopping if want to go out yet everything you need if just want to veg & read. Loved my stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdi from Eden Prairie

Location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just wanted a quiet place, quality of service, a clean room and friendly environment. I found all that here and I will keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a quiet, clean room during your visit. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff and the great customer service they provide. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Mn

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it's a good place to spend the night. Only complaint is I booked a smoking room online and when I arrived there was no smoking rooms available. Other then that the overall stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that a smoking room was not available when you arrived. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.