Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marinette, WI

Cheap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: cheap and cleanish
Cons: Inform guests that this is a smoking allowed facility and that it smells like it. Or remove the smells.
Location: The Pancake House in Eden Prairie is excellent.
My wife and I had hoped for a relaxing place to stay. This wasn't it. Every other guest we saw entered the building with beer, brandy, or some other kind of alcohol. Then someone was knocking on our door at about midnight. Twice. I did not open the door. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. I don't know what chemical smell was in the room, but at least it wasn't cigarettes. There was a cold breeze coming in from the window, but at least the heater was able to keep the room warm. Our reservation site listed the complementary use of a nearby exercise facility. The staff said that was not true. Other than the smell, the room appeared to be clean. Between the smells and the company, I cannot recommend this motel. It was cheap, but it appears that it is true that you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home so I am disappointed to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations and that we did not communicate with you that we have smoking rooms available at our hotel. I discussed your comments with the team and we will make sure to communicate this information with our guests at the time of check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Last minute change of plans accommodated nicely by hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to read that our staff was able to accommodate your last minute change of plans. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would probably stay here again if I were between homes and lived back in MN, but there were a few issues that could have been better. For one thing, it seemed you had to request having your weekly room cleaning and it didn't even consist of cleaning the toilet, sink or shower. Three people in one room need a toilet cleaned once a week... Just an FYI to management. This should be part of your cleaning protocol, not a special request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast sucked. All I could eat was a muffin and oat meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, I am sorry to hear that our free grab-and-go breakfast did meet your expectations while you were staying with us. Your comments on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedesfrom Sioux Falls

review

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were people roaming the halls all night and police making two arrests for fighting but the real problem was when we went to leave....our vehicle had been stolen. The detective informed us that it happens a lot from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel before. The first visit was nice, but the second was less enjoyable. The front desk attendant was not very friendly. I also noticed that the pillows I had the first time were great, but my second visit included three very small pillows. For two adults in one bed, I would expect either 2 or 4 regularly-sized pillows. The second visit was okay; not great, but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were not pleased with the pillows in your room. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the cleanness of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom W. Salem, WI

Call the motel/hotel directly about options

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking through your site was mis-leading. It stated that there was an option for a roll away bed, so I requested one. Upon our arrival, I was informed that they have no such thing and had to put me in a different room (added $10 charge). That was OK I guess, but the TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com