Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marinette, WI

Cheap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: cheap and cleanish
Cons: Inform guests that this is a smoking allowed facility and that it smells like it. Or remove the smells.
Location: The Pancake House in Eden Prairie is excellent.
My wife and I had hoped for a relaxing place to stay. This wasn't it. Every other guest we saw entered the building with beer, brandy, or some other kind of alcohol. Then someone was knocking on our door at about midnight. Twice. I did not open the door. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. I don't know what chemical smell was in the room, but at least it wasn't cigarettes. There was a cold breeze coming in from the window, but at least the heater was able to keep the room warm. Our reservation site listed the complementary use of a nearby exercise facility. The staff said that was not true. Other than the smell, the room appeared to be clean. Between the smells and the company, I cannot recommend this motel. It was cheap, but it appears that it is true that you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Last minute change of plans accommodated nicely by hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to read that our staff was able to accommodate your last minute change of plans. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedesfrom Sioux Falls

review

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were people roaming the halls all night and police making two arrests for fighting but the real problem was when we went to leave....our vehicle had been stolen. The detective informed us that it happens a lot from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel before. The first visit was nice, but the second was less enjoyable. The front desk attendant was not very friendly. I also noticed that the pillows I had the first time were great, but my second visit included three very small pillows. For two adults in one bed, I would expect either 2 or 4 regularly-sized pillows. The second visit was okay; not great, but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were not pleased with the pillows in your room. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the cleanness of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom W. Salem, WI

Call the motel/hotel directly about options

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking through your site was mis-leading. It stated that there was an option for a roll away bed, so I requested one. Upon our arrival, I was informed that they have no such thing and had to put me in a different room (added $10 charge). That was OK I guess, but the TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankjfrom Chaska mn

overnite

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
To much for a week stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was okay. Didn't spend a lot of time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that even though your stay with us was brief, you had an enjoyable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean quiet and nice staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice for the price clean comfy bed had everything you could need fridge stove microwave and one of the few places we could find with smoking rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your fully-equipped kitchen to be useful. I am also pleased to read that our staff was friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.