Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This was truly disappointing.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: remove from the Extended stay chain, the rooms are not up to par, in size, comfort, or even as advertised.
Location: Minnehaha falls
Our stay was truly disappointing, I worked in construction for over 20 years, staying in motels six months of the year. I have always enjoyed the Expended stays, but this one, in Minneapolis was completely the opposite of my good experiences in the past. the room was small, it had seating for only one, no sofa, the faucet in the sink and the toilet had mold all over. there were no dishes in room, had to go ask for them. there was no oven. It was not a suite, just a room. The shower head did not spray, just dumped. It is obvious the manager is not doing his job, this reflects poorly on the entire chain of motels, as a traveler cannot know what to expect the next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Have had better experiences at Motel 6. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

disappointing stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I confirmed a room through hotels.com and paid with paypal at 11:30pm, received a confirmation number through email, and drove 30 minutes there from downtown. At the reception desk a few minutes past midnight, we were told the hotel is always booked and this sort of thing "happens all the time." We were tired and upset and had nowhere to go before catching our early morning flight. After begging the receptionist to help us somehow, she reluctantly called another Extended Stay five minutes away. Wr checked in there, the room smelled heavily of Raid bug spray, and lawn maintenance began just before 6am right outside of our window. I would never stay at this hotel again, anywhere, anytime. I certainly wouldn't recommend it. Ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Usually stay in Eagan when visiting the Cities

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay at this Extended Stay in the future. Hotel was out of shampoo and according to another guest, had been out for 4-5 days. Did not feel there was much attention given to the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room that smelled heavily of smoke. They were out of shampoo!!! I needed to drive to a store at midnight to buy shampoo for crying out loud. Then After checking in at around 11:30 pm I was in bed and someone opened my room door even though it was locked at around 2am. The next morning when I asked about it the only answer I got was" it must have been a member of staff." Some kind of confusion. After that I felt the need to block the door shut at night. I was very hopeful as I really like the option of being able to cook for myself at times. But not there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel for hard working men that do not mind dents in the wall, chips in the counter and mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues with your shower. To prevent this from happening again, my housekeeping team is working to review cleanliness standards. As well, we regret to read that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Eagan, north

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice as usual.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel floor felt wet and sticky all night and day with the ac on... felt humid and uncomfortable... after checking out.. the reception person didnt know how to check us out and didnt remember what room where were checing out of after they told us we were good to go... how did I kno..? My cousin checked out after us and they were asking each other which room were were in... would not stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear about your experience during check-out. We will work with all of our staff to ensure we are providing a friendly and efficient check-out process to all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryl K from Minnesota

Every other time

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here four times, probably because I'm a sucker for second chances. Every room is a unique experience unto itself. This experience was lousy, as was the second time we stayed. Extended Stay simply needs to bite the bullet and invest in their investment. Until then, we're done.