Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This was truly disappointing.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: remove from the Extended stay chain, the rooms are not up to par, in size, comfort, or even as advertised.
Location: Minnehaha falls
Our stay was truly disappointing, I worked in construction for over 20 years, staying in motels six months of the year. I have always enjoyed the Expended stays, but this one, in Minneapolis was completely the opposite of my good experiences in the past. the room was small, it had seating for only one, no sofa, the faucet in the sink and the toilet had mold all over. there were no dishes in room, had to go ask for them. there was no oven. It was not a suite, just a room. The shower head did not spray, just dumped. It is obvious the manager is not doing his job, this reflects poorly on the entire chain of motels, as a traveler cannot know what to expect the next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Have had better experiences at Motel 6. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel for hard working men that do not mind dents in the wall, chips in the counter and mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues with your shower. To prevent this from happening again, my housekeeping team is working to review cleanliness standards. As well, we regret to read that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Eagan, north

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice as usual.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel floor felt wet and sticky all night and day with the ac on... felt humid and uncomfortable... after checking out.. the reception person didnt know how to check us out and didnt remember what room where were checing out of after they told us we were good to go... how did I kno..? My cousin checked out after us and they were asking each other which room were were in... would not stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear about your experience during check-out. We will work with all of our staff to ensure we are providing a friendly and efficient check-out process to all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryl K from Minnesota

Every other time

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here four times, probably because I'm a sucker for second chances. Every room is a unique experience unto itself. This experience was lousy, as was the second time we stayed. Extended Stay simply needs to bite the bullet and invest in their investment. Until then, we're done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

I won't be back

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I have two problems with this hotel. One is the corporate policy of "nothing unless you ask." So as I was getting ready for bed I discovered there is nothing to drink out of. I could have gone downstairs in my nightgown to ask for a glass, but didn't really care for that option. Same thing with no shampoo. This could easily be solved by stating at check-in that there are no amenities unless you ask, so is there anything you would like from us now. Instead I got, "we're not a full-service hotel." My other problem was more significant. This was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. There were hairs in the shower and dark shadows around door handles and light switched. The carpet was stained, the counter had cracks and chunks of Formica broken off, and the grout was coming out of the bathroom floor tiles. There were dirty smears on the walls and mirror from apparently being 'cleaned' with dirty water. The chair was filthy and tattered. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable and the linens seemed clean. I was so tired when I checked in that I didn't notice the rest of it until morning. Had I been alert enough to look it all over in the evening, I would have refused to stay there. To add insult to injury, the price was comparable to other motels in the area. Extended Stay America, never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that you were not fully informed of our amenities at check-in and that your room was not properly cleaned. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are informing our guests of our available amenities at check-in. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning all of our rooms. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great even for short stays

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Extended stay is a perfect middle grounds between a motel (which can be inexpensive but poorly maintained) and a hotel (which might be luxurious but definitely for a price). As long as you know the policies beforehand (no room service for 7 days unless you pay an extra fee, kitchenette but need utensils etc to use, breakfast is grab and go including coffee/hot chocolate, oatmeal, muffins and granola bars) you should be fine. This specific location had lots of parking, friendly service (who printed stuff for me when the settings of the 2 business center computers were changed by some other user), and very spacious and clean rooms apart from the carpet being slightly sticky (wore slippers inside). I stayed there for 3 days/2 nights and was very comfortable in doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the slight issue with your carpet. We will schedule a carpet cleaning for your room. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Needs updating obvious signs if aging. Breakfast is grab and go only fruit and muffins no seating area. Hallways are warm and musty. Staff was friendly.