Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Wont stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Room had hairs in bathroom, refrigerator, all over the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I would rate this closer to a 2.5 rather than 3.5, but the price through Expedia moved it up a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sw mn

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
When we arrived the front desk staff went over and above to make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn - Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am happy to hear that we went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comment you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arpit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ESA - Eagan

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for five nights while on business. The room was fine with a kitchenette attached. Only issues included the fact that I didn't have a room key for the first few days due the key maker being out of order (resolved later in week) and a lack of hot water in the shower in the mornings (typically luke warm). For an extended stay on a budget, this hotel was serviceable and convenient to the highway and the greater Minneapolis region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, I sincerely apologize that our key machine went out. I agree that it is an inconvenience to have someone open the door for you every time you want to enter your room. We have since resolved this issue, and will be performing preventative maintenance to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was not what I expected. No lobby to speak of. I had a different impression of what was considered breakfast. Blanket was so thin it had a whole in it and towels were like shop rags. Not a single glass in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Thermostat did not work properly. Room temperature would have temperature swings from 95 degrees to 60 degrees. No hot water in shower. No shampoo in bathroom. Bed was fair but had a hole in the blanket. Pillows had seen their day. Not a favorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the thermostat not working properly. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance engineer inspect your thermostat and make the necessary repairs. As well, I am sorry that the hot water was not working. I will have my maintenance engineer investigate and resolve this issue. Lastly, I regret to read that your bedding and pillows did not meet your standards. I will have my housekeeping staff perform inspections on these items to ensure that they are meeting standards. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, pretty

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Clear . Comfy,. Quiet, .Great coffee. Well decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and quiet room during your visit with us. As well, I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our coffee. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom Andover

I would stay again for sure.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and bed comfortable. The was no coffee pot or shampoo in the room which when I was looking for find the room for 1 night, I thought it would have both of them in there. I did get shampoo from the front desk so it was not really a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if we did not fully meet your expectations during your visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.