Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Needs complete remodel. The bathroom was dirty. The bedskirt was discussing!
Location: Distance from The Mall of America was not bad.
The hotel needs updating. The so called breakfast was junk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude People

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When checking in the guy was rude and very short with us. When we got up to our room it had a smell that hit you as soon as you walked in the door. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

Such a letdown!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: A couple of the staff people were nice and helpful.
Cons: Get better beds, take out fluorescent lights outside and in, make it non smoking period, put in a business room, provide waters in the room.
The place had none of the amenities you want when you go to a hotel. Not even a bottle of water in room. Smelled like cigarette smoke, no services like a computer room or pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our amenities were not up to your standards. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing to see what kind of amenities we can add to make our hotel better. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Disappointing on just about every level

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: nothing really.
Cons: Offer services like a business center, a pool, water in the room, dishes or utensils, better mattresses, nicer staff, a shuttle to and from airport.
Location: One nice restaurant nearby. The granite bar and grill.
Disappointing on just about every level. This is like a flophouse. No amenities at all except a crappy, scanty selection of packaged sugar food for breakfast. Beds uncomfortable and total lack of service. No bus center or pool or niceties at all. Lots of cigarette smoke and weird cooking smells. Such a waste. We prepaid so had to suck it up and stay there. I will never consider staying at a "hotel" in this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our service and amenities were not up to your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your feedback as a training tool to coach our staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Wont stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Room had hairs in bathroom, refrigerator, all over the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I would rate this closer to a 2.5 rather than 3.5, but the price through Expedia moved it up a bit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from south dakota

poor hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
the bed was not comfortable and the bathroom was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No disappointments

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. For the money it was a tremendous value! Lots of stores within range and right off, but not too close to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw mn

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
When we arrived the front desk staff went over and above to make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn - Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am happy to hear that we went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comment you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arpit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels