Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Convenient to freeway and variety of retail stores

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient to freeway and a variety of restaurants.
One of those just OK experiences. OK for a decent nights sleep and since facility appears to be relatively new it still has a "nice" general appearance/aspects. What was not OK was the attitude of the clerk. She was somewhat cold and distant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the clerk did not make you feel welcomed. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my front desk team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just plain bad

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Worst hotel experience in 10 years. Staff was rude and unhelpful; booking was bad too--I purchased on expedia and it was never clear that it was reduced in price because there would be no housekeeping during my stay! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you received poor customer service from my staff. I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

SMOKE!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cheep
Cons: Beds, and make sure nobody smokes in a non smoking room.
I had a non smoking room but when I went into the bathroom it reeked of smoke. Also I had to get up at 2 am to take Advil bedcause my back hurt so bad from the terribe bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our beds were not comfortable for you and that you had a smoke odor in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are better informing guests of our non-smoking rooms policy. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Broken stove top Dirty dishes No sink stop Smelly room Smelly hotel Dirty parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Haarlem, Netherlands

Decent enough

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was available when other things weren't. Staff was very helpful when we were trying to coordinate with someone we were having trouble reaching.
Cons: Things looked a little dinged up, "lived in." Room had an odd smell.
Location: We were only in town for CONvergence, and didn't get to see much of the area outside of the Hilton Doubletree for our stay. CONvergence is fun tho.
We had a one-night stay, only because everything else was booked full for the day we were coming in--transferred to the Hilton for a convention the next day. The room was nice enough and served its purpose; we're not picky. The room was a bit musty if the AC was off. No airport shuttle, so a local friend picked us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff and your comfortable room; however, we are disappointed to hear about the unpleasant odor you experienced. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff and make sure that our rooms smell fresh prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eureka from Dallas

Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Will never stay at a regular hotel again. This is my choice from here out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so proud to hear that we are now your first choice and that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay. Near to mall of america.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Nice experience for a short stay. Very conveniently located to airport and other places like mall of america.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that our location met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Oak Brook IL

Poorly manage &maintained!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad! We had to call the hotel to get someone to come out to check us in. We asked to ensure that the room was a nonsmoking room and was told that the entire property is none smoking. After climbing the 2nd floor to our room, the key was not working. Had to go. Ack to the front desk as, apparently, no one is available to bring up A (1 card only is all they can give per guest) so had to go down again. As we entered the room, it was like it has never been cleaned other than picking up the garbage. Towels and linen are worn out. The bed specially smells like smoke, lumpy worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People were smoking marijuana ....

Posted May 24, 2014
People were smoking marijuana and the halls were filled with the smoke. If you appreciate a free high walking through the halls of your hotel room, this is a good benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam Cameron from London

Fine, but remote

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was fine and the staff - what little interaction I required - were equally fine. There wasn't much else around the area it's in though... was after a beer to relax upon arrival, but no bars within walking distance. That's my only issue with an otherwise completely reasonably experience.