Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, if you're looking to be creeped out

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel staff had no clue what they we're doing. They took 10 minutes to notice me at the front desk. The front desk staff also continually put other guests in front of me, as she was helping me! Not only that, but once I checked into my room, she barged into it asking if anybody else's stuff was in here, she said somebody named Hope was checked into this room. Sure, it's cheap to stay there, but trust me, you're not getting what you pay for. Very unprofessional, rude and inconsiderate staff. I will NEVER stay at an extended stay hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel great if you want the comfort of being in your own home but being in a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn Park Mn

Never again

Posted Jan 21, 2015
When I entered in the hotel room it smelled like cigarettes. Ashes were in the bathroom sink. Toilet was empty. Microwave wasn't clean stove wasn't clean linens on the bed was not clean. I would never recommend this hotel to no one..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for checking into a room that smelled like smoke. We also apologize for the cleanliness of your kitchen and bedding. I've discussed your comments with our staff, and we are very sorry that your stay did not go well. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback as it will help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for checking into a room that smelled like smoke. We also apologize for the cleanliness of your kitchen and bedding. I've discussed your comments with our staff, and we are very sorry that your stay did not go well. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback as it will help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOK ELSWHERE

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: That I was able to leave.
Cons: SEE POST ABOVE
In my many years of working construction I've thousands of hotel stays across this great country of ours. I understand that many of the extended stay facilities house those that have no other option for living arrangements but this property can avoid many of the pitfalls associated with these type of guests. A walking patrol on the weekends would curb some of the illegal activities that are occurring here. Secondly, quality assurance behind the maids/staff/laundry personal should help eliminate the stained towels, cigarette burned linens and dirty rooms. I realize that no maid service is offered for longer term tenants such as myself ( I stayed 3 nights) but this only quantifies the need for better cleaning, random room inspections and walking patrols. I would rate this property on the lower end of stays that I've experienced. BUT...it could easily rank much higher with proper management. As to management , please refrain from frivolous posts that explain your poor attempts to correct the current problems. ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS.....your deeds will be rewarded with the proper comments on these forums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room, but our staff will continue to train and work hard to make our rooms shine. I apologize that your bedding was not up to standards. We will also speak with our corporate office to see what can be done to up our security procedures. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area as we hope to show you our improvements through our actions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester MN

Feels like a low income housing project

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good pillows and TV. full stove and refrigerator in room.
Cons: Furniture, carpet and walls show signs of age. very meager breakfast. NO staff on duty after 11 PM.
Location: Easy access to interstate 94, easy to MPLS
Stayed one nite and that is all. booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were unable to reach a member of our staff after 11 p.m. Please know that the front desk is open from 7 a.m. - 11 p.m., but after 11pm you are able to contact a member of the hotel by dialing "0" from your room phone or the lobby phone. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Smelly night

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled, had to open a window. I stayed one the first floor by the rear exit. I only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Proctor, MN

Don't waste the money

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience with the staff began three days before we checked in when I called about getting an early check-in. The woman I spoke with was rude and told me that I should call back the next day and talk to someone else. I called back the next day and was told that I would need to call the morning of the day I was to check-in. Again, the woman was rude. My mother called for me the day we were to check-in and was finally told we could check-in early; although, it was hard to plan around their indecisiveness. When I checked into my room, there were no glasses or plates (which supposedly come with the room); the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in several days; and there was an odor that I cannot place. On Sunday morning, it sounded like there was a jackhammer going when our neighbor was showering at 4:00 a.m. and at 5:00 a.m., it sounded like someone was doing jumping jacks above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from my staff when you were calling to inquire about an early check-in. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our customer service standards with my staff to ensure that we are more accommodating to our incoming guests moving forward. As well, I regret to read that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. We do provide glasses and plates to guests upon request at no charge. We keep them behind the front desk to ensure they are properly sanitized for our guests. I am sorry that this process was not explained to you. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are informing guests of this procedure during check-in. I am also disappointed to read that your room had an odor and that your carpet was not clean. As this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Bed Con in Accessible Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was initially assigned a rpom for accessible patrons. The bed was filled with personal hairs and stains. The fiited sheet had merely been flipped over as opposed to changed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced with your bed. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have been going over extra training with my staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.