Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester MN

Feels like a low income housing project

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Good pillows and TV. full stove and refrigerator in room.
Cons: Furniture, carpet and walls show signs of age. very meager breakfast. NO staff on duty after 11 PM.
Location: Easy access to interstate 94, easy to MPLS
Stayed one nite and that is all. booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were unable to reach a member of our staff after 11 p.m. Please know that the front desk is open from 7 a.m. - 11 p.m., but after 11pm you are able to contact a member of the hotel by dialing "0" from your room phone or the lobby phone. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Bed Con in Accessible Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was initially assigned a rpom for accessible patrons. The bed was filled with personal hairs and stains. The fiited sheet had merely been flipped over as opposed to changed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced with your bed. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have been going over extra training with my staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Rfrom Elkhart

Ext Stay MN

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great rates during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this one

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We checked in after driving all day and into the evening only to find a dirty kitchen, chipped toilet seat and unchanged sheets. We went down to the check in desk and asked for another room.We were given another less dirty, smelly room. At this point we were too tired to go elsewhere and I assume I was stuck there as I prepaid. Dirtiest, smellyest, grossest place I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues during your stay with us. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be conducting extra housekeeping training. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katlinelfrom Santa Fe, NM

Great room, worthless breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a couple of nights in this hotel and were very happy with the room. We actually had a fully functional kitchen! The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, everything was clean and the wifi worked beautifully. Staff were friendly and helpful without exception and the hotel was easy to find. The only negatives were that the hallway had a very strong smell of marijuana, likely from the room next to ours which was filled with pipeliners who always kept their door ajar. Fortunately, the room ventilation was excellent and none of the smell made it into our room. The continental breakfast here is not worth getting up for--it was cupcake like muffins and a few granola bars. I would just as soon cook a proper breakfast in the room. We would stay again if the room rate was reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room wasn't cleaned very well as well the service wasn't that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room and the level of service that you received. We are reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are properly cleaning each room. We will also work with our team to make sure we are always providing quality service. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.