Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, Mi

Price was Right

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was only going to be at hotel for short period so for price, this was perfect. Not as close to airport as other hotels but had no problem as it was early. No coffee provided I n rooms but was down in lobby; however, coffee was not available when I left as desk clerk said I would be leaving earlier than when it was set up. Recommend making coffee available 24/7 or in room. Room was very hot when I entered and I tried to turn it down but fan kept coming on even when I shut it off so ended up unplugging it. Heater in room was also VERY LOUD and it wouldn't come back up in the morning after I plugged it back in. System could use an upgrade. All in all, I was quite satisfied with hotel and its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry you experience some maintenance issues; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and found us to be a good value. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and Affordable

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the room.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Eden Prairie Mall and multiple shopping centers within walking distance.
I was thrilled about the location and excited about the price. The room was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room comfort was decent, but I am use to sleeping on a pillowtop mattress at home. With the exception of that one thing, excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TLKfrom Bloomington

Smelly

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room was very smelly - like indian food. It was so bad that we had to change rooms. The staff was sympathetic and made the room change immediately. Even the hall ways smelled. Also, the hair drier didn't work in our new room. Would not recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I met with my staff and discussed your concerns and we will be using your feedback to ensure that these types of issues are not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martellfrom chicago

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you had such a great experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with my team. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: It was an affluent neighborhood with lots of shopping and restaurants.
Overall a nice stay. The staff was friendly. Check in and out was uneventful. The bathroom tile grout was getting old/dirty/kinda yucky but not horrible. Otherwise, nice and clean. I checked in late and didn't realize until later that I needed to ask for the dishes that I wanted in the room. I would've been nice to have some one tell me that personally but there was a tabletop sign. I just didn't read it until after I had gone to Walmart to buy a little $10 camping cook set.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel cleanliness. We appreciate you letting us know that my staff did not adequately inform you of our new kitchen equipment policy. I will be working with them to ensure that we are informing all guests of this procedure at check-in. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read your review. Thank you again. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by melissafrom Olivet

little shower mold

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great bed- but the shower was a little less than clean. but great price for a quick stay- if I were to tell family about it, I would ask that the showers be mold free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issue in the shower you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be using your feedback as an opportunity to do some retraining with my team to ensure our future guests do not run into the same issue. I truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bertinafrom nebraska

awesome

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found the hotel to be great. The staff and I are so proud to have provided you with such a wonderful experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Madison, WI

Ok, but an annoying odor....

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had an unusual, annoying odor to it. We asked the front desk about it and was told someone may have cooked an ethnic meal and the smell permeated through the walls. TV remote did not work, went down to get batteries, still did not work, had to move channels, sound by manual methods. Kind of a pain when you're trying to relax in bed. One of the lights next to the bed did not work at all. I've stayed at better Extended stays, but won't stay at this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that there was an odor to your room and the remote and lighting was not functioning properly. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to review our inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom Bemidji

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought for the steep price I paid for the room it was plain without any coffee makers, ice, ice buckets, access to newspapers, although it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of our hotel; however, we apologize that your room did not have the coffee maker, ice machine, and newspaper access that you were looking for. Please know that we do provide coffee makers at our desk upon request, and that we do have ice trays in our freezers to enable guests to make ice. Regardles, your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristifrom SD

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I would of stayed in the room I thought I was getting it would of been great, BUT we only had one bed in both of our rooms, kids got the bed and parents woke up with a back ache from having to sleep on the floor. We booked a room that said 2 queen beds for 2 adults 2 children in both rooms, after we checked in and went to our rooms is when we discovered we only had 1 queen bed in each room. Talked with clerk at front counter and he said, yea that is how we handle all internet rooms automatically give them one queen bed. My question then is why ask how many people will be in the room??????