Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The AC unit was making a loud noise , and the fire alarm went off twice . Hard to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Clean and comfortable but.....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was clean and beds were ok though not the most comfortable. It was nice to have a kitchen so to speak. The microwave was the one thing we did use but it was having issues which we told the front desk about and they did nothing about. The refrigerator was leaked water all over our leftovers too. There is no daily house keeping which would have been nice considering the cost of the room. The staff did not seem to be the friendliest and some of the appliances had some issues. All in all I guess it was ok I just expected a little more for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dale - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that your refrigerator and microwave were not functioning properly. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address these issues. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good and kitchen was nice
Cons: breakfast needs significant improvement if you are going to continue to advertise you provide it.
Location: good
OUr room was nice with a full kitchen, but the air has been turned off prior to our checking in and the room was hot and stuffy and took awhile to cool down. The breakfast was aweful. There was only granola bars, pre wrapped muffins, and coffee. No milk, water, or juice. Definately not good when traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens; however, we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We strive to constantly improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from AUSTIN

not good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didnt have good support. Not enough towels or items for bathroom. Breakfast items ran out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we had no towels available, and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not re-stocked. I will be meeting with my staff to discuss strategies that ensure we always have enough clean towels for our guests and that we are consistently re-stocking our breakfast items. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenyanracer from PA

Nice employees

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Multiple employees were very friendly and started up genuine conversation. It was pretty cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm so proud to hear that you received such friendly service from our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Des Moines

This Place Works

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place. My only small complaint is that they could improve their "free breakfast" a bit. If you're going to stay here more than a couple of days you'll most certainly be getting breakfast somewere else in the morning. Overall it's worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room that was to your liking; however, I regret to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Once more, thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by satisfied Customer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Fargo

Expect a 2 am wake up call

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked 2 rooms for a single night. When trying to check in at 5:30, there was only one clean room. I was a bit concerned about getting the other room as I overheard a conversation that the hotel was overbooked for the night. We did get the second room. However, at 2:30 am there was loud pounding on our door. We were told that "we were just trying to see if this room was vacant." A hotel should be able to better track that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. The disturbance from my staff that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that I will be working with my entire team to review our check-in process to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled petty bad - not sure if it was cigarette smell or just musty. The rooms are not well sound-insulated; I heard the neighbors next to me talking until very late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are so disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will ensure that every room smells clean prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kortney from Eden Prairie

Amazing Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Extended Stay in Eden Prairie, and absolutely had the best experience! Everything was extremely clean! It was a room that I had quickly booked, therefore, I hadn't really checked into what the room had in it. When I walked in, there was actually a regular size fridge along with a whole kitchen area! The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was that they wouldn't let me check in any earlier. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel!