Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Okay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It's okay. Some of the staff are real rude. Laundry cost way too much. N they don't bring u things u need. Rooms should be much less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Grove Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
where the hotel is nice ive been here for bout a days Monday the heat win out I told the manager in the morning she just twisted rooms with me at that paid for it but overall its okay I like it but I could got a free room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oak, Mn

Great price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the kitchenette with full fridge and sink area.
Cons: Security. It felt like there was never anyone at the front desk, always had to call "0" to get someones attention. I really didn't feel safe here.
Location: The location was near the freeway.
Got a really good price for a two night stay. The kitchenette was nice to have. The bed was comfortable. Aside from some mold issues on the ceiling in the bathtub the room and bathroom were clean. At about 4 am there was someone in the hallway knocking incessantly on someone's door. I think the room was empty. After that, the person went along the hall and jiggled door handles, including ours, apparently trying to get one to open. Also, the heat register was extremely noisy when it kicked in and was hard to regulate. The breakfast is grab and go, which was fine for our purpose, but it will just tide you over until you can get a decent breakfast. All in all, the price was great and the room was adequate since all we did was sleep there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead, mn

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The entire hotel is a bit rundown.
Location: Not a lot of restaurants within a mile, but a lot of places about 5 miles away.
The hotel wasn't amazing and it wasn't terrible. The accommodations for the price seemed to be fair. The big issue for me was the smoke smell. Their are many signs saying smoking outside only, but I saw a lot of people smoking inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom williams

Really nice

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I get peace there.no nonsence .good workers love the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our staff. It's great to hear that you are able to find peace and relaxation during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Very clean, I like the homely feel of the rooms. It was my second time staying here and I enjoyed my time there. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in something like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you would recommend us to anyone who wants to stay. Or goal is always to provide a home away from home feel. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Place for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff - customer service was excellent
Cons: Ice machine and vending machines
Location: Not a lot. Maple Grove is fairly close but finding your back could be a problem if you're not familiar with the area.
The place was hard to find but once I got there check in was quick. The staff were very friendly and the room, though not outstanding, was comfortable and clean. The place was quiet and I slept well. They should get an ice machine. Waiting for the ice cubes to freeze wasn't all that great but every thing else was acceptable or better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of our staff. Please accept our apologies that our lack of an ice machine was inconvenient for you. Your comments on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
this had to be the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in - you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that your room had such severe cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be meeting with my staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NICE STAY

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAY WAS FINE I HAD BOOKED WITH HOTEL .COM AND NO ROOM WAS AVAILABLE BUT THEY FOUND ME A PLACE A ROOM WAS CLEAN AND MET MY NEEDS ONLY PROBLEM WAS SMOKE SMELL IN NON SMOKING ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am so pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your room request. Still, I do apologize for the smoke odor in your room. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are better deodorizing our rooms moving forward. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com