Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Super clean, renovated and wonderful staff! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fond du Lac, WI.

very nice clean hotel, close to mall of America

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: location was great for the visit to Mall of America
My family came to Mall Of America, for grandsons birthday. Everyone had a great time. The Fairfield Inn staff where very friendly and polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel across the street from mall of America.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Air conditioner could work better, we had to have it at 64 degrees to get the room cool and no cool air in bathroom.
Location: Mall of America across the street. Easy access to the light rail to get to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul at the Mall of America.
Free shuttle from airport to hotel and from hotel to the mall of America and from the mall back to hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and accomadating taking us to the mall even before they were required to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice price for a nice room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast were all positive experiences.
Cons: The room was small, but for a family of three for a weekend, was ok.
Location: Walking distance to Mall of America. Hourly shuttle to mall the as well was convenient.
This was just about perfect for a family trip to the Mall of America. The rooms were small, but clean. The location was great--easy access from the freeway and very easy access to the mall. The hotel offered a shuttle which was also convenient. The pool and whirlpools appeared to be well kept and were great for downtime after the mall. The included breakfast was typical of hotels with a breakfast lounge. There were plenty of options from which to choose. The staff at the front desk and breakfast area were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to MOA. Shuttle service to MOA even before check in :)
Stayed one night here with 2 kids age 4 and 7. Convenient location to the MOA. Nice that the shuttle took us there and picked us up. No worries about driving, parking etc. There are two hot tubs which is nice for an exhausted mom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel to stay near airport and Mall of America
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

location is awesome. walking distance to moa.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
first time in usa. so yeah its alright. breakfast is the best. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great location to mall and transit system

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location to mall was great.
Cons: Seating area in the breakfast lounge - it was always full, waited for a table, and had to split up as a family!
We enjoyed our stay - room was clean, beds were nice and firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff at the hotel is 4 star! The rooms were comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlafrom Minnesota

Review

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The fan/heater was very noisy so we did not sleep well at all. It was much louder than other hotels. It kept going off even when turned off. We should have called the front desk. Our fault. We never heard airplane or traffic noise. Very quiet hotel except the fan issue. Very clean.