Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cashton, WI

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the Mall of America. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Great as is.
Location: We went to the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo.
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly confines of Bloomington.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and wonderful breakfast.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms.
Location: Close to mall and train service.
Friendly staff and service. Liked the shuttle service and the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MOA, shuttle to MOA & light rails.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great family time, shopping and Twins game mini trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great waterpark

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great, only negative I have to say is the bathroom door was really loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to airport. The breakfast is amazingly complete. Couldn't want anything more in a hotel breakfast.
Clean hotel close to the airport and Mall of America. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us when we had a medical problem. They cancelled a room without charging us and added nights to a room at a reasonable rate. They were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Every accommodating, friendly, willing to please.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast is wonderful. 2 hot tubs and nice pool.
Cons: More sitting room in breakfast area.
Location: Next to mall of America, interstate, ikea
We came up to Minneapolis for a ball game. The staff made sure we knew all options on getting to and from the game. They were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Room not ready

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Kids love the pool area. Close to MOA.
Cons: Having rooms ready at the guaranteed time.
Location: MOA, Twins Baseball.
Rooms are guaranteed ready at 3:00pm. However our room was not ready until 4:30pm meaning that my family of five had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm glad to hear that your kids were able to enjoy our pool and our location next to the Mall of America. However, I'm sorry to hear that your room was not available when you checked in. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and will discuss it with my staff to keep a similar incident from happening again. Please allow us the opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, would stay again

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, pool cleanliness and hours, rate
Cons: 1) BREAKFAST!! OMG, really, really bad. As in, ga-rosss!!! 2) Put fridges in rooms.
Location: MOA, waterpark, airport. Great location
Good hotel, easy to local attractions, shuttle drivers were excellent. The airport runway seemed to end at the hotel, which was loud, however it was billed that way so not unexpected. Not a big deal for the couple times we were actually in our room. Not fridges available - they really need to change that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but.......

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to places I wanted to go, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Leaving my door locked instead of wide open while I am gone.
Location: MOA and wherever the light rail goes.
The hotel was comfortable, the rooms clean, and they were nice about holding our room until our very very late arrival. However, when we got back to the room the second night, the safety latch had been pulled around the door was propped open, so anyone could have just walked in and taken whatever they wanted. Heaven knows how long, it was that way, probably all day long. AND--they took out a "small" $20 a night ":deposit"on my debit card and have not yet given it back. I plan to make a fuss if it not back by tomorrow morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from council bluffs

Nice and close to mall

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was close to everything and has a great breakfast! Very clean and staff was great!