Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Falls, Iowa

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room has been updated. Bathroom was not updated well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoyt Lakes, MN

Comfortable hotel close to airport and Mall

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: No complaints at all. Liked the service and later check out time.
Cons: No
Location: Mall of America, Airport, several restaurants in walking distance
We had a wonderful stay. Staff is friendly and courteous, always smiling and available. Prompt shuttle to and from airport. Hot breakfast that is kept up until 10:00. Check out at noon gave us a little more time to relax. Very hot water for showers and a larger than usual tub for comfort. This will be my go to hotel from now on. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Close to MOA

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was great for what we intended our trip to be. By far the closest to the Mall of America, we had a short walk (2-3 minutes depending upon lights), and we were at an entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of teams!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Lots of high school/college teams. Noisy, crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to all of our guests, and it is clear we came up short. I hope that we can have an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiba, Japan

モールオブアメリカ目の前!!寝心地、スタッフは最高!!プールあり!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: ベッドの寝心地。スタッフのやさしさ。小さいですが冬でもプールで泳げます。
Location: モールオブアメリカの目の前。とはいえ、道が広いので、歩けば5分以上かかります。
空港から5分の距離。到着後、空港から電話をすれば無料シャトルが迎えに来てくれます。部屋も十分広く、スタッフはやさしく、丁寧。ホテルの目の前のモールオブアメリカ(屋内水族館や遊園地有)への無料送迎が1時間に1本あり、子連れにも最適です。朝食もおいしく頂いました。手ごろな値段で満足でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ia

close to airport and mall

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: hot tubs could be warmer
Everything was great except hot tub was cold bath water was warmer than the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom twin cities

nice hotel! We always stay here!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We're in town for Christmas shopping and wife had work meetings. Nice to see they lowered there prices to $89.00 a night. Love this hotel n stay there all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Staff was great. Offered me a fridge for the room because I was there multiple nights. Dry cleaning was good. Breakfast was not good, eggs are salty and bacon taste like metal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Great location, staff and shuttle

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very friendly staff and a super-convenient shuttle to the nearby Mall of America. Glad I stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great location, easy acess to mall with convenient shuttle service. Great breakfast; thanks Bobby! Front desk staff was always kind; clean rooms. We were able to bring a cooler, which was convenient because there was not a fridge.