Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Heater/ Ac noise
Location: Excellent location, questionable access.
First class- helpful and friendly staff, clean and tasteful rooms, easy check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We were not expecting to pay for parking. Room carpet was wet and had a smell from same day cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm sorry that your stay was less than exceptional. I'm slightly confused by your comments as all of our guests always enjoy complimentary parking at our hotel. I hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, free shuttle to Mall of America and MSP Airport
Cons: Wifi speed is very slow.
Location: It's minutes to Mall of America and the Airport with the free shuttle
We love the free breakfast there, plenty of choices, although it's a little crowded, but it never ran out of food. When I used the different transit apps and Google Map for the Metro Transit Blue Line, they told me to get off from 28th Ave station. However, due to the construction nearby, we have to walked around a long way to get to the hotel. It's much closer if you get off at the Mall of America station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from I494 or MN77.
Cons: Breakfast area is crowded. I don't think there is much they can do about it short of a major remodel or expansion.
Location: Easy walk to Mall of America but they also have a free shuttle. You can catch the Metro Blue Line at the Mall if you're headed to Target Center/Field
We arrived a little early and the desk clerk contacted housekeeping to secure us a room. This allowed us to change clothes and make it to our event on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
great location great shuttle comfortable and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cashton, WI

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the Mall of America. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Great as is.
Location: We went to the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo.
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly confines of Bloomington.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and wonderful breakfast.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms.
Location: Close to mall and train service.
Friendly staff and service. Liked the shuttle service and the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MOA, shuttle to MOA & light rails.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great family time, shopping and Twins game mini trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great waterpark

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great, only negative I have to say is the bathroom door was really loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to airport. The breakfast is amazingly complete. Couldn't want anything more in a hotel breakfast.
Clean hotel close to the airport and Mall of America. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us when we had a medical problem. They cancelled a room without charging us and added nights to a room at a reasonable rate. They were great!