Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was close the Mall of America and hotels was close to highway. Easy access to all highways.
Cons: Need to pprovide microwave and fridge as a basic needs.
Location: Mall of America was walking distance and easy access to highway.
Room was clean and comfortable. But Fridge and Microwave should be basic appliances needed for any trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Mall of America trip

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great location, room was clean. Hotel is nothing fancy, just average. Decent breakfast compared to other hotels, just don't eat the bacon (aka rubber strips). Other breakfast items were good. In-room items to note: clean bedding and clean bathroom. Very basic decor, small TV, no mini fridge. The floor needed to be vacuumed... but overall it wasn't terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our rooms were clean. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the bacon at our complimentary breakfast and that the cleanliness of your floor was unsatisfactory. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Mall of America.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location and hotel was nice. Free breakfast and a shuttle to the mall. Our room smelled a little funky, like the refrigerator was musty and needed a good bleaching. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Dbq, IL

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I would definitely stay at this hotel again! We stayed here for one night for a shopping trip and were impressed with everything. The front desk staff was great, the rooms were perfect, we used the pool and loved it! This is located right across the street from mall of America and IKEA and they also have a daily shuttle to the mall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Great location next to MOA

Posted May 31, 2015
Easy 5 min walk to mall. Hotel was clean but there was an overwhelming smell of carpet deodorizer. Hotel staff were outstanding. They had a great assortment of breakfast foods but the space in which they were served was awful. No flow of traffic and people on top of each other. It's nice that they offer breakfast but if your going to make that commitment then go all the way and offer a little more space. One pet peave of mine is the guests who linger after they have eaten and visit over coffee. Come on, this is not a Denny's. get in, eat, and get out. Give other folks a chance to sit down and eat. Some need a little respect and common sense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location across from the Mall of America and our clean rooms. I'm also glad that you found our staff to be outstanding and our complimentary breakfast to have a good variety. I do apologize that our breakfast area did not meet your expectations. We hope to have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Super clean, renovated and wonderful staff! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI.

very nice clean hotel, close to mall of America

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: location was great for the visit to Mall of America
My family came to Mall Of America, for grandsons birthday. Everyone had a great time. The Fairfield Inn staff where very friendly and polite and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel across the street from mall of America.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Air conditioner could work better, we had to have it at 64 degrees to get the room cool and no cool air in bathroom.
Location: Mall of America across the street. Easy access to the light rail to get to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul at the Mall of America.
Free shuttle from airport to hotel and from hotel to the mall of America and from the mall back to hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and accomadating taking us to the mall even before they were required to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice price for a nice room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast were all positive experiences.
Cons: The room was small, but for a family of three for a weekend, was ok.
Location: Walking distance to Mall of America. Hourly shuttle to mall the as well was convenient.
This was just about perfect for a family trip to the Mall of America. The rooms were small, but clean. The location was great--easy access from the freeway and very easy access to the mall. The hotel offered a shuttle which was also convenient. The pool and whirlpools appeared to be well kept and were great for downtime after the mall. The included breakfast was typical of hotels with a breakfast lounge. There were plenty of options from which to choose. The staff at the front desk and breakfast area were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to MOA. Shuttle service to MOA even before check in :)
Stayed one night here with 2 kids age 4 and 7. Convenient location to the MOA. Nice that the shuttle took us there and picked us up. No worries about driving, parking etc. There are two hot tubs which is nice for an exhausted mom!