Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hot tub was the PERFECT temperature – not too hot, like most! Super clean facilities throughout. Happy, courteous staff at breakfast and front desk. Stylish, clean room and comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice hotel close to airport, MOA & downtown. Staffs were ice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice right off the highway

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was good except for noisy guest but then again our room was right by the exit staircase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and great complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Location: It was within 10 minutes from the MOA.
This was our first time staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed swimming with our children. The pool's deepest part was 4 feet which was perfect for our young kids to play in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Days Inn would be nicer...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Old pool, old furniture, run down rooms. Staff wasn't friendly and very short. The breakfast room was crammed. I didn't feel like this place had it all together - people smoking in the hotel & we had to move rooms without an apology (more felt like it was our fault that we didn't enjoy the smoke filled room with two young kids).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. I'm especially sorry that you were not provided with an apology for your troubles. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Teri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great choice!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location: Close to shopping and convenient to major roads.
Comfortable bed, very clean room, pleasant staff and convenient location. The breakfast was wonderful, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRYANfrom Rapid City

Clean, Small, Overpriced

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, smaller, no frills hotel. The rooms were very clean, but no frills. There was a fridge stuck in the corner of the room, but it was old and made noise all night long. We got a rollaway and the only place it fit was the hallway between the bathroom and door, making it near impossible to use the bathroom/door while it was open. That being said, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't feel this room warranted the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie. I'm glad that the cleanliness of our hotel was satisfactory. However, I apologize that the size of our rooms did not meet your expectations. I hope that we can have another chance to impress you should you find yourself back in the area. Sincerely, Teri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairfield

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room has one chair at desk and if more than one person is staying in room you have to sit on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable hotel with a great breakfast and friendly staff at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrellfrom Ankeny

Great service!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel does show some age but overall condition is still good. Conveniently located, breakfast bar was well maintained. Most impressive part of service was that after some light snowfall the night before, the hotel staff brushed the snow from every car in the parking lot! First time I had seen that done and was very impressed.