Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Positive experience right from check-in...

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This is the only hotel we've ever stayed in that called us in our room, just after we'd arrived, to see if everything was satisfactory and up to our expectations. We were very impressed. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. The fresh baked cookies at the front desk were a nice treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in, wonderful breakfast with eggs/waffles/cereal/yogurt/fruit/oatmeal/sausage/coffee/milk. Large bathroom!
Cons: We found some hair on the bathroom floor. HBO reception snowy, weather-related? Firmer pillows! Better sound insulation from people walking above.
Location: We picked this place thinking it was close to the Mall of America, however, it's about 10 miles from the hotel. So, be sure you have transportation!
My wife and I picked this place due to the great reviews we found on it. We thought the hotel itself was very comfortable in general. Location was farther than expected from Mall of America--10 miles. Check in was super easy. The room was very comfortable and clean overall (see below). Some noise issues from people above. Excellent breakfast selection. Large bathroom! Check-out is also easy. Front desk provided toothpaste when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: staff
Friendliest staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. Always had a smile in greeting, had great recommendations for restaurants, breakfast was restocked and served with morning cheer. Made for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and a great price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Valley fair, mall of america, twin cities attractions, renaissance festival, and much more.
Hotel had fresh chocolate chip cookies out at the front desk and was happy to help in whatever way possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed here for a couple nights when visiting Valley Fair and downtown Minneapolis for a friend's bachelorette party. The suite with the king bed and pull out couch was great for three people. Breakfast was basic but good, and the staff at the front desk was always friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Good location-close to large mall and restaurants.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Add microwave and fridge
Location: Mall within walking distance. Easy access to highways.
Nice comfortable room. Be aware that there is no microwave or refrigerator. Small breakfast room but food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronnyboy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Eden Prairie. I'm glad you found your room to be comfortable and our location was convenient for shopping. I apologize the room you booked did not have a refrigerator and microwave. We do have a limited amount of refrigerators and microwaves that can be requested during your stay. In addition our executive king suites do include a microwave and refrigerator. I do appreciate you following up with me and allowing me the chance to discuss your stay. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Teri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice play to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was very good. All of the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The only thing I could think of was the 5 mile radius for the shuttle service, but it was no show-stopper in anyway.
Location: There are many places to eat and shop nearby. If you need anything, there's a Dollar Tree store just a few minutes away.
My oldest brother, my mother and I decided to go to the Twin Cities for the weekend. As soon as my family got to the hotel, we were able to check in right away even before the time. The staff were helpful and very friendly. Our rooms were very inviting, the beds were comfortable and very clean. The complimentary breakfasts had both hot and cold foods available, which all of them were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Fargo, ND.

Impressed!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanness! Great Breakfast! Price!
Cons: Map of location maybe, had trouble finding motel and how to get to it.
Location: To numerous to mention.
The Great Reviews! that's what drew my attention. They were right on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com