Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Snack items available for purchase are way over-priced even for the convenience of not having to drive the 1/2 mile down the street at odd hours.
Location: Short drive to various things to do.
The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast had a variety to choose from including; fresh fruit, hot foods, yogurt, beverages, and waffles, yes waffles! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel........Freeway noise is baaaaddd

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Just got back from a 3 night stay while i got my son set up for college, the Hotel staff was friendly, breakfast was a nice surprise, but if your a light sleeper consider another hotel. My room looked right down on the freeway and the noise is most definitely present.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future trips we’d be happy to place you on the other side of the hotel if that would better suit your needs. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lance from Dallas, TX

Noisy Highway Traffic

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Free parking and cold AC.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. On a scale of 1 to 10 for free breakfast at chain hotels, this was a 2. No way those scrambled eggs came from a chicken.
Location: It's really not next to anything in walking distance. I ran on some single track trails close to the hotel and that was nice.
I didn't think being next to 35W would be a problem as I had stayed at a competing hotel down the street before. However, our room was like being on the highway. Very loud. Our phone rattled with loose parts and didn't work. No big deal since no one uses a phone anymore but funny none the less. The hotel is ok for the price and did the job. We should have known something was up when there were ear plugs on the table. Other than the traffic noise, it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lance, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our proximity to some nice running trails. Please accept my apologies that your stay was disturbed by noise and that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good freeway access

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The easy access to the freeways, price, and room cleanliness.
Cons: More sundries items available for sale
Location: Como zoo
My son and I had a nice time visiting the hotel and surrounding area. We visited Como Zoo which was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marina del rey, ca

Just a clean place to sleep.

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: The location is not ideal because there are no food options in walking distance. Neighborhood seemed pretty vacant
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. It's decent for quick business trips or crashing over night, but I would not choose it for vacationing or stays longer than 1 or 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found it clean and our staff nice. I'm sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: We were in town for 3 days and there was no fridge or microwave in the room! I don't need anything fancy, just something to keep my food hot or cold!
Nice hotel, nice room, overall a good experience. Continental breakfast is great. Hotel is right near the freeway so commuting was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to find, easy to get to, and a convenient "home base" for exploring both Minneapolis and St. Paul.
Cons: We were very happy with the amenities and the room.
This was an visit to get familiar with the Minneapolis/St Paul area as we will be moving to the area next month. Having lived in a small town for over 15 years, and knowing nothing about the area, we were a bit apprehensive about the trip - and the move.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from northern MN

Met its purpose

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, spa
Cons: Facility seems very old, so needs updating.
Location: Close to Como Zoo, MN State Fair, Rosedale shopping center.
Wanted something easy to find and close to U of M for High school League Girls BB State tournament. Breakfast was great. Spa tub was nice. Facilities need a bit of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, hot tub and location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Andrea A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Nice location for shopping.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel staff was very professional and welcoming. I appreciated their over and above service and the care they expressed concerning my comfort. There was a situation with some on other hotel guests that had the potential to make our stay unpleasant. But thanks to the staff and manager, the situation was quickly resolved. It made me feel like more than a guest and that my over experience, not my business was most important. Will definitely recommend and stay again if im in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay. I apologize again that your neighbors disturbed you the first night, but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope that you come back and visit us again on your next trip to the Roseville area. Kind thanks, Andrea A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulette Gross

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paulette Gross, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Andrea A. General Manager