Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Mall of America and airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Everything about our stay was great except being placed in a room near the elevator as we could hear the chatter of the people coming and going in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very nice modern hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Design, cleanliness, overall comfort.
Cons: See review.
Location: Great location! Very close to local shopping centres, Mall of America, and major highways.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay - the hotel was lovely, nicely furnished, rooms and lobby were very comfortable, with some nice lounging areas and great pool and hot tub. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They also had coffee, infused water and tea in the lobby at almost all times which was very nice and convenient, and fruit in the mornings. The rooms were very comfortable with nice linens, and clean and nicely designed bathrooms. There were just a few things that could have been improved. Not all hotels have fridges in the rooms, however, for this quality of hotel I would have expected one since we had a lot of leftover food from restaurants and we had to resort to ice buckets, which was pretty messy. Also, a minor thing, but the bed tended to rock when moving around on it, so that would be very uncomfortable for light sleepers. The parking was a bit cramped and not very well laid out, but we always managed to find a spot. And I think the main thing that bothered me was the environmental room cleaning program which indicated that just the sheets and towels would not be replaced, however, it turned out that they just don't service the room at all! We found that out after one day when we came back and the room hadn't been cleaned. We didn't need our sheets and towels changed every day, but it would have been nice to have the garbage emptied and the room cleaned and beds made. So that really should be better clarified on the information cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Excellent location right off I-494, with easy access to downtown and Mall of America
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Nice location, needs updating

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Wifi and rooms need updating and more sound proofing. Also, limited parking.
Location: Good location near airport, mall and restaurants
Nice hotel but needs updating and better wifi. Also, parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Very Nice Hotel Near Airport and Mall of America

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was very modern and clean. Nicely located 10 minutes from the airport and mall.
Cons: Onsite free continental breakfast.
Location: Mall of America, Waterpark of America, MSP airport.
Stayed on a Saturday night. The hotel was very clean and in very good shape. There was a minimal amount of noise from other guests. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. Parking was a little challenging (lot was overful). Room was spotless and well supplied. No free breakfast. Our room only had a shower - no tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Close to small business

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Noises can enter room by guest walk by. Overall was a great place to stay with great rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very cozy and modern

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The whole area was very new looking and modern. I really don't have any complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Beds and pillows are great! Shuttle to and from airport also great! Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom appleton, wi

Nice hotel off the highway!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very up to date hotel, staff could be a little more happy and smile and say hi to guests! Kind of noisy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND area

Went down to meet family for a few days.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious, helpful, good food, lots of close shopping/restaurants. Minutes from downtown and MOA. Easy access BEST BEDS EVER!
Cons: I honestly saw nothing. After working in the motel business for the better part of my life, I'm picky. This is a top notch place!
Location: Across the street are several stores, shops and restaurants. Close to downtown (8-10 minutes) and MOA (8-10) minutes. Directly off 494. LOVE IT!
I was in town with family to meet with other family. I chose this hotel from the pictures and reviews online. First off, the rooms (we had two adjoining) were spacious and very clean. The decor is higher end and very nice. The beds were the most comfortable we had ever slept on in our lives. Plenty of pillows, towels and such. One in our party used the pool and jacuzzi and were impressed with that. Several in our party ordered from room service and were impressed with the food and the timing to deliver it. The staff, from front desk to bar to housekeeping were all amazing. Here's what really caught my attention. Most motels you stay at clean once a day. Once that's done, you don't see or hear from them again. While we opted to be "green" and not have our room cleaned daily (which gives you a $5.00 coupon to use in the bar/restaurant), I did notice that the hallways were vacuumed a few times daily, trashes were checked many times a day, the workout room was checked several times daily and even the sidewalks were being swept up from cigarette butts (even tho there were plenty of butt trash cans people chose to throw on the ground/sidewalk) a few times a day. This hotel clearly cares about it's customers and makes sure that you have a clean, comfortable stay. From here on out, if I have to stay in the cities, I will be staying here. Everyone else has lost my business. (Dogs are ok at this motel as I saw at least 3 in our stay. Big and small dogs.)