Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing
Just visting overnight. Hotel was very accessible and easy to find off Hwy 169. Room was ready on time and staff was efficient at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs shuttle

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Needs shuttle, at least on the weekends.
The staff had advised that they didn't always have a shuttle service to the Mystic Lake Casino. I decided to give this hotel a try and anyway. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the casino and we ended taking a taxi twice (to and from) because the shuttle wasn't running. After the extra money spent on the taxi, we could of stayed at the casino and it wouldn't of cost that much more. Next time we probably will stay at the casino. The staff was very accommodating in finding a taxi and the hotel is very clean. If I didn't need shuttle I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adelbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom watertown, mn

No hot tub!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice rooms, but in minnesota in the winter you need a hot tub, not a cold pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Snocross weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shakopee

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom MInneapolis

Handy for the local center

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Yup. Id stay there again. My only wish to make it perfect would be that it has it's own bar and restaurant in-house. But that aside, I like the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Fargo

Service excellence

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, especially housekeeping, who went the extra mile to fix a bathroom tub drain. Food was very nice, with good selection, preparation and freshness. Again, the personnel were very helpful, and looked up nutrition information for my dietary needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Valleyfair, Cantebury Downs, Renaissance Festival, MOA.
Room was clean and neat. Hotel grounds were immaculate. All staff was courteous and offered assistance. All in all a wonderful stay!