Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location
Hotel was nice, easy access from Interstate, better price than those too close to Mall of America, but very easy to still get there. Lots of places to shop an eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a good breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: bed was very comfortable
We had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our stay at Hampton Inn Burnsville was pleasant. We had the handicap room close to vending machines, elevator and stairs. I was concerned it would be noisy all night and it wasn't! Very quite once in room. Hotel was really full. Lots of families. Staff was very accommodating. Our only hiccup was at checkout. They pre charge an extra $25.00 per night and you have to watch your account to make sure charges come off!! They said it could take several days. So now I am on account watch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nice accommodations
Cons: There was no hot water for at least an hour.
Nice hotel and good breakfast. Only issue was no hot water in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Minneapolis Burnsville. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and complimentary breakfast. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot water. I can assure you that this has already been corrected by my maintenance team. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Aaron E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great staff, clean and comfy rooms. Pool was a little crowded, could have been bigger. Overall great stay though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Indiana

Overall A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was a good value, clean. Easy access yet far enough from the highway to not experience noise.
Cons: Certain staffers could be a bit more friendly.
Location: We were in the area for the MoPars In The Park show so didn't see other attractions.
The staff at check-in were quite friendly & helpful, at check-out just business-like. The lobby & all areas were well maintained, the breakfast was standard fare but very good. Room was nicer than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray and Julie

Good night's sleep - Friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was typical but appreciated fruit and yogurt options. Good location but some roads and businesses around were hotel were rundown. Staff was really helpful making us feel comfortable our entire stay. No front door handicap access at front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Rochester, MN

Nice stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Totally renovated hotel. Comfortable and clean. Staff very, very helpful and friendly. Pool area was nice and warm; Jacuzzi was hot; chairs and towels set up as if ready for a photo shoot. Breakfast was hot, fresh, and the to-go bags stuffed full. Given a "by one get one free" drink at Ernie's across the parking lot; great private patio and superb food. Would have enjoyed a place to sit outside at the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cigarette SMELL

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a musty cigarette smell :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Minneapolis Burnsville. I'm very sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping staff to ensure it is properly neutralized. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Aaron E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com