Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very accommodating about our group gatherings. I was there for a funeral and the staff went out of their way to make the deceased's family comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
in town to visit family - very comfortable - highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laurel, Delaware

Perfect staycation!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: When changing channels on the TV, it took a long time for the TV to tune to the new channel. Can that be sped up?
Location: We enjoyed eating at the Roasted Pear. There was a restaurant in walking distance but we liked the food at the Roasted Pear. Shopping was very close.
This was a positive experience from the moment we checked in. I went to Burnsville to attend my daughter's fitness competition. Tammy checked us in and there were delicious, fresh cookies at the front desk. Tammy, like all of the other hotel emloyees were very friendly and helpful. Luggage dollies were available to take our personal items to the room. The beds were very inviting and comfortable. The room temperature was easy to adjust. The room was very clean, had a coffee maker and coffee, nice TV with cable, a microwave and a refrigerator. When every we asked for something, we got it with a smile. The pool and jacuzzi were at a perfect temperature and were sparkling clean. There were plenty of towels. The hotel was close to great restaurants and shopping, it was convenient to major roads. The Free breakfast was fresh and offered many choices including the option to make waffles! Coffee and tea was available at anytime of the day and night. There was a small business center with a computer and printer making it easy for me to print our boarding passes before leaving. If we get the opportunity to visit Burnsville again, I would gladly choose to stay at the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Close to Mn zoo, Valley Fair, & MOA

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great central location. Room was nice, a bit crowded with 5 people. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful! Great location between Carrelton college and Minneapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Iowa

Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at this motel. Great location. Safe. Very clean. Hotel staff were very pleasant . Good breakfast. Great parking. We would definitely stay there again--- and did I mention great price ??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Sikesfrom Houston

Close to Family

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice and comfortable. Would stay there again on future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Vernon

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable stop across the prairies ........... no pool ! , great sleep , breakfast selection was very good and back on the road, thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Minneapolis Burnsville. I'm glad that you got a great night's sleep and that our complimentary breakfast was able to give you a great start to your day. We do actually have an indoor pool. I apologize that you did not have a chance to enjoy it during your stay. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, you will choose us again. Sincerely, Aaron E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist went out of her way to get our rooms together for family vacation. Thank You