Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location at edge of downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: easy access to freeway and downtown
Cons: self-parking in a lot or garage
Location: easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants
here for family visit, comfortable accommodations suited my need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Clean, modern hotel in a downtown setting. Close to train station allowing easy access to areas of interest including TCF Bank Stadium where we took in a great concert. Recommend using valet service as parking is basically non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Baseball trip to Minneapolis

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Many hotels include breakfast with the cost of the room. This hotel did not.
Location: Just went for 2 ballgames.
Hotel is walking distance to the ballpark (although some might find this a little too far to walk). Very nice hotel. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Great experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Ashley checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming. Definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The staff was cheerful, knowable. Rooms were very comfortable. We had a fabulous view of Downtown cathedrals, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Lara, Thank you for writing a kind review! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Joe Aufenthie Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Valet parking attendants were very hard to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good amenities. Classy but not too pricey. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your lovely 5-star review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahnomen, MN

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Great location in downtown mpls. Walking distance to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Slight drawback in lack of parking (valet only and $24 fee) but all in all not bad. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Elizabeth Wittstock, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your experience with us! We're very happy to see that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location downtown

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: temp of pool, add sauna or hot tub
Location: great location, walking distance to theatre district & mall, dog park next block
great martini's and appetizers; nice to have infused water available along w/ coffee/tea in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near convention center

Posted May 4, 2015
Great hotel whether a family or a couple. Everything was clean and food is great! Valet parking or you can park in ramp down the street. Great for if going to comic con! I thought valet was over priced being they use ramp also across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to see that you had an enjoyable Comic Con weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, take care, and have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager