Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, near the highway, so it was easy to leave, within walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Nothing that was of anyone's fault, but I prefer a little more upscale hotel. I was looking for an inexpensive option, and this suited the need.
Location: 1 mile walk to Target Field for the Twins game
This was a quick stay after a Twins game. It was a pleasant hotel and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and the amenities were standard. Overall, I would recommend this to others as a good, middle of the road hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean and affordable. Fantastic location. Valet is steep but understandable. Restaurant food was very average. Probably wouldn't eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great stay for us...within walking distance of the downtown shopping, dining district as well as Target Field. We parked the car and didn't drive it again until we left for home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from iowa

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff in this hotel were beyond helpful. Everyone we met was eager and willing to help, weather it was tips for things to do in the area, or just answering a question. The only complaint I have is that the beds are not all that comfortable. You can adjust the firmness/softness, but I could never find the right setting to make to comfortable. To me, it was always too hard of a mattress. Other than that, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Winnipeg

Valet parking is terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel facility itself was good but the valet hit the curb with the front bumper of my brand new car when he was parking it. As well, the valet changed the radio station in my car and didn't put it back. Likely wouldn't stay there again based on this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Nashua NH

Comfortable convenient hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly particularly the front desk attendant in the evening who went out of her way to find a place for me to eat. Since it was raining hard, a shuttle van reserved for trips to the airport took me to the convention center a few blocks away as a courtesy. The breakfast omlette was tasty. My weekend rate was very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellman and waitstaff were amazing

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Nice to have the restaurant in the hotel and also that they have valet parking.
Cons: Tell the guests about the options for mattress comfort and its bed size double or queen not the same thing.
Location: We were able to walk the ball park for the game
It is a little hard to find with one way streets but very clean room and nice to have fresh water and coffee in the lobby. The only thing I didn't like was I chose a queen size room and when we got in there was 2 double beds I asked the front counter and she said they are double-queen What?? sorry its either double or queen can't be the same thing. Then at check in they never told us there was a control on the side of the bed to make it soft or hard not until check out I saw a small sign on the side counter on how to make your bed as you would like. Would be nice if they had a card on your bed telling you this!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for experiencing our Hilton Garden Inn Downtown and for taking the time to provide this feedback! Our guest service culture can only improve with efforts such as yours and we have already had discussions about how to improve the transparancy of our "Choose Your Snooze" beds. To clarify, our hotel only offers king-sized and queen-sized bed types and I apoloigize for the confusion surrounding this important staple of your experience. While we have not ignore the content of your review, I must thank you for the title, reflecting two areas of concentration over the past few months that both bell and wait staffs will be recognized for. . I hope you will consider a return to our property on future visits to Minneapolis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Milwaukee

Minneapolis trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good coffee
Cons: N/A
Location: Target Field, Target Center, plenty of good restaurants.
Caught the ballgame at target Field vs Brewers. Had a late night appetizer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for providing this four-star review of our property! We are proud to serve as your Minneapolis home when the Brewers are in town and hope we can try for that 5th star next interleague series! Thank you for your business in our Garden Grille and Bar as well. We are actually transforming that space this week to provide an improved experience for you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from washington

Parking?

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The people and the quiet restaurant.
Cons: Parking
Location: We were there for college graduation at the convention center a block away, which is why we chose Hilton in the first place.
I hadn't realized about your lack of parking, and I fell apart at then end of a stressful day of travel. Your desk person (and Augie the valet) were very kind and helpful. But I hate the far away parking. My relatives and I met and stayed there and found it very easy to be in and find places to meet, eat, and talk. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We would like to take an opportunity to apologize for your arrival expereince as it related to your parking situation. While we do our best to make this information known in reservation confirmations documentation and on our website we know this can sometimes surprise our guests and that is not our intenntion whatsoever. The hotel does recommend a self parking option within two blocks of our facility and hope we can find a solution that works for you on your next visit to Minneapolis. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our friendly, helpful staff and will make my self available should you have any further questions! Enjoy your summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014
Staff was very nice an accommodating. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for detailing your experience at our hotel! Our team prides itself on providing exceptional service and it is excellent to see that you were able to experience firsthand the high level of service for which we are known. We look forward to accommodating you again on any future travel to the city that you may have! Thanks again.