Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent hotel right downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I had a great time. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and easy to get to. Even the beds are comfortable (we all know how rare that is. Lol! )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

GREAT STAFF always make your stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Down town shopping and food
the staff went out of their way from checkin to check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Parking
Location: There isn't much around this hotel so be prepared to walk or pay for a cab for food and entertainment.
Nice hotel, valet parking is the only option, would have preferred to have a parking option versus paying $24 for valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to submit this review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Minneapolis Downtown. We appreciate the kind words on our facility, and truly hope to have you back as one of our valued guest the next time you are seeking lodging in the Minneapolis Downtown area. Best Regards, John K. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good - disappointed there wasn't a hot tub in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for submitting this feedback on our facility, I am very happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one! Please keep the Hilton Garden Inn, Minneapolis Downtown in mind the next time your travels bring you to the area. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you, John K. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for this amazing review on the Hilton Garden Inn, Minneapolis Downtown! I am absolutely thrilled to hear our location was to your liking, and you found our staff to be helpful! We look forward to having you stay with us again as one of our valued guests. Thank you, John K. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Some of the front staff did go above call of duty for satisfaction
Cons: housekeeping, facilities/bar
Housekeeping was disappointing as was the facilities with an over priced bar that seemed to only be open like two hours a day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear the impression that was left with you of our hotel's value for price paid and amenities. Our housekeeping department puts a huge emphasis on cleanliness and service and will utilize your feedback to improve in both categories. As for the Garden Grille bar service, we open daily at 4pm and close no earlier than 11pm. While we are contemplating a happy hour, unfortunately we do not order enough product to secure the lower costs that so many stand-alone bars are able to achiieve, thus allowing for lower drink prices. Please enjoy the remainder of your summer and think of us for your future returns. We would love a second chance to prove what we really can be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very clean.
Location: We were able to walk to the baseball game enjoying food and drinks along the way!
We had a very nice experience at your hotel. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and pleasant. This hotel has a great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a five-star review of your experience at our hotel! You hit on a couple points that we feel position our hotel as one of the premiere values in Downtown, most notably the cleanliness and service. I can assure your feedback has been shared with, and celebrated by our team! We hope this will allow us the opportunity to see you again on your future returns to Minneapolis and that you enjoy the remainder of your summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, near the highway, so it was easy to leave, within walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Nothing that was of anyone's fault, but I prefer a little more upscale hotel. I was looking for an inexpensive option, and this suited the need.
Location: 1 mile walk to Target Field for the Twins game
This was a quick stay after a Twins game. It was a pleasant hotel and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and the amenities were standard. Overall, I would recommend this to others as a good, middle of the road hotel to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a four-star review of your experience at our hotel...we love serving as host to our Twins fans! Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and efforts such as yours to review our hotel provide us a great opportunity to celebrate our successes and learn from any shortcomings . We hope for opportunities to achieve that fifth star on future returns to Minneapolis and prove our abilities to serve our guests in superior fashion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean and affordable. Fantastic location. Valet is steep but understandable. Restaurant food was very average. Probably wouldn't eat there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a four-star review of your experience at our hotel! Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and efforts such as yours to review our hotel provide us a great opportunity to celebrate our successes and learn from any shortcomings . While we are excited to leave the positive impression of cleanliness, value, and location, we regret our valet and Garden Grille experiences fell short. We hope for opportunities to achieve that fifth star on future returns to Minneapolis and prove our abilities to serve our guests in superior fashion across all departments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great stay for us...within walking distance of the downtown shopping, dining district as well as Target Field. We parked the car and didn't drive it again until we left for home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a four-star review of your experience at our hotel! Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and efforts such as yours to review our hotel provide us a great opportunity to celebrate our successes and learn from any missed opportunities. So great to see that our location and valet services were sufficient given your needs. We hope to achieve that fifth star on future returns to Minneapolis, and wish you an enjoyable remainder of your summer!