Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laughlin, NV

Best in Minneapolis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location was great for the convention center
Cons: Warmer weather
The staff was very friendly and professional. The front desk staff and restaurant staff helped me in finding area attractions that I was interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This was a great hotel, but the people across the hall were very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked two joining rooms and were locked out of the other room around 3AM. The front desk said he couldn't do anything about it until 7AM. He told us there were no extra rooms available for us to stay in. We waiting for an hour and half before he finally gave us a different room by then it was already 5AM. The hotel manager spoke with us in the morning and basically told us it was our fault because we locked the room from the inside so they could not open the door. They said they could not do anything about it. There was nothing done to compensate our time or the inconvience this caused to our group. Overall, worst hotel staff ever. I stood out in the lobby with no shoes because my shoes were in the other room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Valet, was not fun! It should be known before you book, that this is not an option. No hottub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel in the city close to a lot.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Loved the hotel staff was great and knew a lot about the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had to pay 24 dollars a night for parking. Which I find ridiculous. Then on top of that the first night we didn't even sleep the first night until 3 am due to the noise next door. Told the front desk staff and nothing was done. As expensive as the room was this was not okay. Will never stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo ND

In the heart of downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Freindly staff. Convienient location.
Cons: The bar could be open later than 10 PM.
Location: It's just across the street from the MInneapolis Convention Center. Lots of downtown restaurants are nearby. I would recommend Brit's Pub on NIcollet.
We're in a band and usually stay at another downtown hotel. We booked this one because the other one was booked up. What a pleasent surprise however. This hotel is just across the street from the Minneapolis Convention Center and just a few blocks, within easy walking distance to a variety on downtown venues. The staff, meaning everyone who worked there and not just the front desk personell, were extremely friendly and made you feel as if they actually cared. The restaurant was nice as well as the bar. The hallways were well lighted and wider than most so we didn't feel stuffy and confined while walking to our room. The rooms themselves were very adequate and well furnished. The business office had several computer teminals so there was never a wait for someone to get finished before we could use it. We used their valet parking and it was very inconvienient. The only drawback was if we needed to get something from the vehicle, we had to call the valet. The other alternative was to use some other parking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The room has very comfy and close to lots to do.
Cons: nothing
Location: Went to lots of places to eat and the Skyline for music festival
Had a great 2 day stay. Was able to walk to the music festival and other places of interest. Will absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we can't wait to welcome you back! Take care, and have a great day! John Kasper | Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Barrington, IL

Fresh and Clean Room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, fresh and clean room
Very comfortable bed and an overall clean-feeling hotel. Typical Hilton Garden Inn experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day! John Kasper | Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom st. Louis, MO

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The cafe food was not up to what I would expect from Hilton.
Great hotel location, and room. The cafe served good food, but it needed improvement. It was not breakfast that you would say wow that was good.