Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mckays from m

Had breakfast both days. Staff and food excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Front desk assisted us with dinner suggestions/reservations Beds very comfortable Love the flavoured water in front lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry & Teresa from OHIO

THE ONE HOTEL YOU WANT TO COME TO AGAIN AND AGAIN

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: BEAUTIFUL , COMFORTABLE AND VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: MALL OF AMERICA WHAT A MALL LADIES - WOMEN BE SHOPPING, KIDS- DREAM PLAYGROUND, MEN - LIKE SHOPPING TOO!
WE FLEW IN WITHOUT RENTAL CAR AND ANY WHERE ANYTIME WE NEEDED THEM .THEY WERE THERE FOR US! CANT MAKE IT NO CLEARER THAN THAT !!!! THE STAFF ALICIA (I THINK THATS HER NAME )DAY ONE, SUCH A WONDERFUL HELP TO US AND THE MANAGERS ARE OFF THE CHAIN THEY OVER AND BEYOND TO ACCOMODATE YOU !!!! THE FOOD IS WONDERFUL AND THE ROOMS ARE RIGHT ON POINT!!! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the great review. We are proud of the service we provide to our guests and reviews like yours make it worth all the effort. I will be sure and post this review for all staff to see and we also cant wait for your return to our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff could not do enough for us

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel staff are very warm and personable especially Scott the day manager. The early morning person (we were down in the lobby to get the shuttle at 5 a.m) was also very friendly and helpful but I did not get his name. Overall a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We do pride ourselves on delivering consistent outrageous service and it pleases me to hear you found our staff so friendly and inviting. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks again for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Hilton Garden

Posted May 18, 2014
It was in a very convenient location. We were within minutes of shopping, restaurants and the venue we were there to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We hope we can host you again when you are in the Bloomington area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Very clean, nice hotel. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and plan on returning , where we look forward to providing you another fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from South Dakota

Mom's Weekend Away

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was perfect from start to finish...clean, comfortable, safe. We'll be back. The only drawback is that there aren't many food options close by other than the on-site room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice response. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and we look forward to your return. Feel free to use our shuttle service to experience any local restaurants. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie Coerper from Wisconsin Rapids

Liked overall stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing was the beds were a little too soft (you can change the comfort on side of bed).Even when my friend and I found this, it still was too soft. Front desk were really friendly, staff in general were very nice, friendly and easy to work with. Also, the parking is very nice and close. So overall, I would stay Hilton Gardens Inn is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experierience with us. I'm sorry the beds were not as firm as you would prefer. I am happy to report that we have replaced all of our mattresses with high quality new mattresses . I am pleased you found our staff so friendly and we look forward to providing the same level of service next time you find yourself in the Bloomington area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Airport transportation not available after 10 pm

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: rooms nice & clean
Cons: put the hours shuttle is available on website
I booked a park-n-fly stay at this hotel since it allowed us to park for 8 days. I phoned the hotel direct before I booked it on Expedia to clarify that it had complimentary airport shuttle & that it would run until midnight or 24 hrs., which they confirmed. Upon our arrival 1 week later, I phoned the hotel to be picked up at the airport when we returned back to Mlps., which was around 10:15 at night. They told me that the shuttle service stopped at 10 pm. I told them I asked & was told 12 am. They said that was only during the weekdays & not available on the weekends. I was not happy! Had to pay a taxi $45 to return us back to the Hilton Garden Inn to retreive our car. Double check with the hotel & make sure they know you are leaving & returning on the weekends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know where we can improve. We appreciate you bringing the issue regarding the shuttle to our attention. Accurate communication on our shuttle times is vital and we will address this with the staff. Thank you again and know your feedback will help us to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from country

nice place

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice place to stay at, keep everything well kept and clean. hotel staff are very friendly. only problems I noticed was room service never filled the toilet paper in my room, and during breakfast there wasn't a whole lot of places to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on truly making our guests feel at home and we are happy our staff made you feel so welcome. We will address the housekeeping issues with our staff and want you to know we take your feedback seriously. Thank you again for your review.