Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent but pricey for what it is.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location (for me it's close to my branch office)
Cons: Breakfast needs to be included. Room rate could be lower.
Location: Work, work, work--you're in Minnesota...
At $200/night they could have thrown in a basic breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. great stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and pleasant.
Location: Very isolated. While all of the attractions of the twin cities are in driving distance, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel itself was great. Clean, nice, and comfortable. The pool was one of the cleanest I have seen for hotels. The only issue is that there is not much close by. The staff told us that there were restaurants a couple of blocks away, but after a 12 mile drive, we finally found what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Couldn't have been better

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My wife, son, and I stayed 3 nights. The parking was convenient. They had complimentary coffee, cookies, and tea along with 2 newspapers in the lobby. The room had 2 double beds, flat screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. It was spacious and clean. AC worked well. Quiet. We had the best hotel stay ever. It could not have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, large rooms, easy to get to
The room was large and comfortable. There were 4 adults in our room, but only 3 sets of towels. Calls to the front desk about towels and a broken coffee maker went unassisted. Ended up getting towels from the pool area and coffee from the lobby when it was actually available-more times than not the lobby pots were empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Western New York state

the garden inn format works very well for us

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast set-up. Yes, the bed was comfortable, too.
Location: Eden Prairie is a short drive from the airport, and a short drive to the city.
Stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed peace and quiet. The lobby is welcoming, with complementary beverages and small treats. Best part is the breakfast, part sit-down, part buffet. Reasonably priced, with many choices; you can linger or move quickly. Plenty of friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerri checked us in very helpful and cheerful

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: When at the pool with grandchildren a group came in with teenagers and the adults brought in cooler with beer in glass bottles maybe a safety check
Location: We went to church ar St Huberts in Chanhassen AMAZING
When we asked questions Gerri had answers very homelike friendliness, We have been staying at the Holiday express had issues so glad we tried the Hilton We will deffinately be staying there again.When you have grand kids visit and crawl on the floor you notice where they missed to facuum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will be nice once renovations are done

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a newly renovated room. The room itself was very nice. The only weird thing was how far from the toilet the toilet paper was. Otherwise the room was very nice. They was still a lot of renovations going on. I think it will be really nice once they're done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Mason, WI

Hotel Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The new look from the remodeling
Location: I like the location because it is only 5 minutes away from my daughter's apartment when my husband and I come down to visit her.
The hotel room was very nice and clean and the remodeling of the lobby was very tasteful. The front desk people were courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari from Lakeville, Mn

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great!