Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was clean and the staff was excellent to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great location Great price Easy check in experience I would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Beware the updated shower

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Shower design and water flow.
Location: Location is about 5 miles from the airport. Easy access to and from the airport. Not far from major shopping including Mall of America.
The hotel shows its age. The bed was the high point--very comfortable and quality bedding. I'd put that in a four star category. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room had been updated with a walk in shower behind a glass wall. To turn on the shower we had to reach in, turn the knob and withdraw as fast as we could or be sprayed with cold water. Water flow also was inadequate. There is no escaping this really poor design flaw. We experienced intermittent electrical problems that left all our devices only partially charged overnight. The hotel is rough around the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Jim Waldvogel, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Your feedback regarding our friendly staff, quality bedding and shower is much appreciated. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Twin Cities and our hotel. Warm regards, Jim Waldvogel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not living up to Hilton brand standards

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, beds comfortable.
I rarely write a bad review, but this place is not living up to Hilton brand standards. The staff was lovely, the bed was comfortable, but my experience was a bit like something out of sitcom. I arrived late, very tired and I checked in. When I went up to my room, it was clear that someone had been smoking in this non-smoking room. The staff happily accommodated a room change. They put me a new room that was designed to be accessible - which was OK but I wish they had told me, since a few of my clothing items were too long to hang in the closet. As I was getting ready for bed, I dropped something next to the bedside table and bent down on a knee to pick it up - and felt the knee of my jeans get soaked. There was a huge patch of the carpet that was wet and damp. Didn't seem to be a leak, and I hoped it was some cleaning that had been done but hadn't yet dried. I gave up at this point, since I was too tired to call and try to make another change. The carpet was still quite damp when I left in the morning. I'm unlikely to return to this hotel since there are many other options in the area. I had read a bunch of mixed reviews on Expedia, but I thought "it's a Hilton - can't be bad."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Jim Waldvogel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington for your stay. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay here. I hope you will choose our property the next time you are in town. All the best, Jim Waldvogel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is decent. The building itself is large and appears too awkward for the flat surrounding area. The room I stayed in was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. One issue I had was that the window had white sheer curtains. In a hotel that is in a city, where lights are always on, it would be ideal to have curtains that block out light. Also, there was no mini fridge in the room which would have been a nice thing to have. Other than that everything was fine with my stay. The continental breakfast was one of the best with lots of options including both hot and cold food as well as plenty of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joshfrom Iowa

Pretty Nice Hotel for the money!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a beautiful hotel! Comfortable and nice. Priced just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Duluth

close to all sights we planned on going to

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It waa a great hotel. Friendly staff, perfect size pool, not to busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than it looks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com