Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect downtown Minneapolis location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and quick service.
We were located near all of the downtown attractions, and the staff was great and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to the heart of Minneapolis.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The Hilton was very nice with its recent renovation. There was a pretty view of the city from the room. I liked the full bar in the lobby and the option to order room service. The only reasons I did not vote excellent for overall experience is the extra fees. They charge a fee for Wi-Fi and even if you want to use a microwave...other then that it is an excellent hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Parking could be included in the price of the room.
Beautiful hotel, helpful and polite staff. The only downfall was had to pay for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My wife and I stayed for three nights and had an excellent experience. The room was very nice and very clean. My only complaint was that the two beds seemed too small to be labeled "queen." The staff was wonderful and the downtown location was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mosinee, Wi

Incredible service!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Incredible service to make a special day even more memorable.
Cons: Long line at check in
Location: Easy walk to the convention center, Target a Center or my favorite Target Field.
We rented 6 rooms at the Hilton Minneapolis for a special weekend with our family. We all went to the Twins game at beautiful Target Field, but the big event was that our daughter's boyfriend proposed to her on the big screen during kiss cam. We needed to plan everything, but keep the surprise. The Hilton staff was wonderful to coordinate a secret private party area, with a personal server (Gabby), great drinks and incredible appetizers after the game. The pastry chef even made a special cake for the new couple (no charge)! I could not be more pleased with the service and accomindarions at the Hilton Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud

Close to Stuff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Signage in the parking facility needs to indicate which elevator goes to the hotel; we walked in an unnecessary circle
Location: Theaters, arts, Convention Center
Nice facility, good price, close to the theaters and arts in downtown, restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Overall a very pleasant experience. We were in town to see the Twins. Great location We could either take the Metro or walk anywhere we wanted to go. Our rooms were great. We'd certainly stay here again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great ambiance, staff were VERY helpful, rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Nope.
Location: We attended a Twins game and the Como Zoo. Both were great!
We stayed with our three kids for a long weekend. Loved the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Easy walking distance to downtown activities!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Parking was easy in the underground ramp right under the hotel. Excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was within walking distance of Target Field

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Check In was fast Decor was nice and clean But extras were a little costly...charging for wifi?? That's a bit much. And the food cost? Won't eat in hotel again