Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Only ok

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The rate we got through Expedia was pretty good, so I can't complain for the price we paid to park and fly, but I wouldn't stay there again otherwise. For some reason they don't have trash cans anywhere! (None in lobbies, pool area, or other public areas) As a Hilton Honors member, I was sadly dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to the airport. Room was big and comfortable.
Cons: I had to call room service several times in the morning because no one answered the phone. I called the front desk for assistance.
Location: MOA
Very good experience. The hotel was clean and visually appealing. The room was big and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Mediocre hotel near Mall of America

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The proximity and shuttle to the mall.
Cons: The hotels overall condition and more modern looking.
Location: Mall of America and airport was close.
The shuttle service to the Mall was very good and the service was solid. However, the hotel is outdated, the rooms were hot as you could not regulate the temperature and forget about vending machines and ice as you had to go down to the small pantry near the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MSP

Don't plan to get what you pay for....

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved that there was a shuttle from the hotel to the MOA. We made dinner reservations at the mall and it was very easy to just hop on the shuttle.
Cons: I guess I had just hoped for "better" when thinking of a Hilton. Offer breakfast maybe....
My friends and I rented 3 rooms here on January 17th to celebrate my 30th birthday. I chose this particular hotel because of the pool... the photos looked AMAZING! The front desk woman that checked us in was VERY friendly and helpful. I very much liked her and she did a great job of getting us joinging rooms. We were very dissapointed to find out that there are no refridgerators in the rooms and you have to call room service for ice. Very inconvienent.... Also, I think it is ridiculous that there is no "kid rule" in the pool area! The pool is open until midnight and was fairly quiet until about 10pm when a group of about 8 - 10 kids under the age of 12 came in. There are no garbages in the pool area which made it hard for us to clean up our mess. We had to go to the front desk and ask for a large garbage bag. I think the thing that upset me the most was that at 9am Housekeeping was knocking on doors and coming in to see if people were still there so they could start cleaning. 9am!!! Check out is not until 11am.... I have small children at home and was looking forward to being able to sleep in without being bothered. Why would she need to go as far as opening the door and coming in the room??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Very friendly and accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings, MN

I was expecting more from a Hilton hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the cleanliness, and staff.
Cons: Free wifi for guests, pay movies in room, all HD channel lineup, refrigerators, more powerful/hotter spa tubs.
My wife and I stayed for a one night getaway. The lobby was nice and the hotel is generally in good shape. There is no free wifi. I can understand charging someone who may not be staying in the hotel (like if they were there for a conference or something) but we were guests, actually paying for a room. When we decided to just use our phones with the 4G connection, we found out that just BEING within the hotel automatically changed our default home page on our smartphones! It took some close examination of the new page to find a link to google which we then could use to surf the web. Redirect us if we're on the hotel's network? Fine. But to interfere with our phones when we're NOT on the network? Come on! The pool was okay but the photos make it look bigger than it actually is. The jets on the spa tub we were in weren't very powerful or all that hot. It would also be nice if "adult swim" times were explicitly displayed either on the pool entrance or anywhere in the guest services book. The bed was comfortable, but it would have been nice if the hotel could have paid a little closer attention to detail when placing guests in rooms. We were an adult couple placed next to a room with a family with small children. Needless to say, we were woken up earlier the next day than we would have liked. Finally, I don't understand how ALL THREE elevators would malfunction at the time of checkout. Lugging our bags and cooler down NINE FLOORS VIA THE STAIRS was NOT pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Milanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review given to our hotel on 11/4. I am very pleased to inform you of some fantastic changes we have made at the hotel. First we are now offering free Internet option to all of our guests and second we have started a great rooms focused renovation that will also affect the Fitness center and pool area and correct the issues that you found at the property. We are looking forward to your return Hilton Minneapolis/St Paul MOA
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

This was a Hilton?

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel was close to the Mall of America, airport, and it was quiet.
Cons: Pricing, breakfast, beds, and thermostats
Location: Mall of America and airport
Beds were uncomfortable, room was small, & thermostat was broken. No continental breakfast was included for a pricey room. I've stayed in Super 8's that were nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Milanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jeni, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable and that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. I am happy to say that we are undergoing a room refresh that will include new beds and bedding. I certainly hope you will visit us again and see the new product! I would love to hear your feedback as a return guest on the changes! Regards, Milanie Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Oregon

Bad Service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very slow night, and the Hotel staff were slow to respond. About 11:00pm I asked for new sheets and they sent a security guard who gave me one sheet that was too small 25 minutes later. I had to go to the lobby to ask the front desk (who wasn't answering) to provide a full set of sheets. I waited 15 minutes in the lobby to get new sheets. No apology, or acknowledgement of the time taken. They brushed me off as if I was bothersome. Their day staff is great, but the night staff is atrocious. I likely will not stay at this Hilton again.