Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
enjoyed the Hilton hotel experience very much. kids enjoyed the pool. very convenient to mall of America.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse

Room So So

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room we got through the Expefia deal was just so so. I suppose the overall hotel was probably nice but nothing special. Not what I would consider Hilton caliber. Room was cramped and poorly designed with very high sinks and toilet.awkward layout and poor lighting. Room was quiet. But carpets were very old. Maybe this was a fancy hotel 30 years ago but now well aged. Pool area is very nice but you have to walk through main lobby to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to airport, clean, comfortable bed,

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: comfort, fitness center
Cons: A little expensive, staff is ok.
Location: 5 minute shuttle to airport and free shuttle to mall of america.
Got stuck on a layover at MSP and chose this hotel for proximity to airport and comfort. It was great, not overly luxurious but nice, clean, comfortable, great fitness center and great shuttle to and from airport and mall of america. Room service was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewton , Al

Great place to stay near the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Thoughtfull staff. Well set up comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very Nice Hotel & Staff (but No Free Wifi?)

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The room was super nice & the staff were very friendly!
Cons: Get with the rest of the world & provide Free Wifi
Location: Very close to the Mall of America, the train station & plenty of restaurants nearby! A great place to stay!
We go down to Minneapolis every year for a Vikings game.This was teh first time we have stayed at the Hilton Airport. The Hotel & staff were very nice & we enjoyed our stay. My only complaint if you can call it one is the fact tehat they do not offer free Wifi. We stayed at the econo lodge in Fargo on our way up from Winnipeg & even they offer free Wifi. C'mon Hilton, this is silly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough but better options

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Went to Minneapolis for the Vikings game. Booked 2 rooms with queen beds. They were a lot smaller than queens. The hallways were incredibly hot while we were there and our room stayed very warm through the night. Pool area is nice. One hot tub was down for maitenance. No free wifi. Didn't know that was still a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, So sorry if you had been lead to believe our rooms have queen beds. All double rooms available within all of our booking channels only offer 2 Double beds. The Wifi pricing is currently being adjusted to meet the needs of all guests to ensure a price point for each guests expectation is available. The Seasonal outside climate does play a role with the indoor temps, however, during our upcoming refresh of all guest rooms, we will be addressing the issue with in-room thermostats which should resolve your concern. Thanks for staying with us and hope we are able to serve you again in the future. Ken Boyles - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Sep 1, 2014
No fan in bathroom. Very few outlets and hard to use ( behind a desk, curtain). Lighting was bad. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and nice. Shuttle driver was very personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Milanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay. I'm glad to hear the shuttle driver took good care of you and that you enjoyed the Hilton beds. I agree they are very comfortable! I'm happy to say we are going to do a refresh on the rooms this year and one of the items to be updated is the outlets. We will add an outlet station complete with USB plugs! I hope you will be back to see our additions! Regards, Milanie Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The overall experience was good. Location to the mall and airport were great. One of the drivers we had seemed like he was rushed and drove like a NASCAR driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

No refrigerator, few electrical outlets.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Queen size beds rather than full. Refrigerator.
Location: Mall of America was close.
Compared to the other Hiltons I've stayed in this one was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, Thanks for the review. I am sorry if we didn't compare to what you had expected from a Hilton. I am happy to say, we will begin a complete refresh of all guest rooms in the near future which will address all your concerns. Yes, even adding more outlets and refrigerators in all 300 rooms. I hope you will give a another chance after it is complete, and let me know what you think.. Ken Boyles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel was extremely clean, and quiet.
I would not only recommend this hotel to others, but I would stay here when we come back. From the moment we walked in, the hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious, quiet, and clean. We chose this hotel because of other reviews we had read, and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda Thanks for the great comments and I look forward to being able to serve you again upon your return. Ken Boyles