Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - close to shopping

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: better price?
Location: Good restaurants in walking distance.
very clean, ready when I arrived, comfortable bed ---slept great!
2 out of 5
by Olson's from Northern MN

Comfortable rooms, disapointing amenities

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the location and the comfort of the beds
Cons: The breakfast, if you are going to offer a warm continital breakfast it should not take 45 min and then they were out of almost everything
Location: we did valley fair, mall of america, and fort snelling, great location for all of this.
Room was clean and comfortable, hot breakfast was a LONG line and the hotel was NOT able to keep up with the food they ran out of cereal, eggs, meat, rolls, fruit....they were out of everything and then when someone stopped in line to wait they asked them to keep moving, so then they had to wait in the LONG line to get what they wanted. I ended up waiting 45 minutes to get breakfast! That was not planned in to my day! Also the hotel had two luggage carts, I called the front desk and hour befor we were checking out asking for one and they said they would get one if they seen one. Finialy I went to the lobby and grabbed one as it came in. The location of the hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. My apologies the breakfast fell a little bit short of what he hope our guests get to experience. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again. We have recently developed a schedule of our typical "breakfast rush" times. I am confident you will be able to enjoy a much more relaxed breakfast the next time. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pa Nhia from GB, WI

Nice, quiet, & clean!

Posted May 26, 2014
Wonderful stay. Loved how everything was clean and tidy. Only thing is out room was clean but when I took off my sandals there were two sticky spots on the floor you can tell the staff tried cleaning but couldn't get off. But besides that it was a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am sorry to hear about the issue with your carpet. I have maintenance and housekeeping making sure that has been corrected. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel all around

Posted May 26, 2014
stayed 1 night . Family of 5 with 3 young children. pleasant experience. no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Tennessee

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted May 24, 2014
Shuttle to and from airport and mall. One of the most convenient stays I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Victor! I am very pleased to hear our shuttle worked out so well for you. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eik from San Francisco

Great staff.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, the room comfort, and the cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast selection. Get some eggs.
Location: Great location in your doing business in Minneapolis.
I've traveled to 30+ countries in the world and stayed in at least 250 hotels, these people in Minneapolis are the nicest I've ever experienced. They used their hotel shuttle like a taxi for us. Picked us up after dinner out even.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Wow Eik! Thank you for the great review. I am so glad everything worked out so well for you, and I am very happy to hear our drivers took such good care of you. Be sure to check us out the next time you're in Bloomington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.O.A. Lover from Winnipeg, Canada

Loved it!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: nice location, two minute walk to Marshall's & Trader Joe's.
We checked in late, due to getting lost in the city, but after arriving at the hotel the stress that we suffered disappeared from the warm welcome that we got from the staff working there. The room was perfect the bed extremely comfortable & the free breakfast was icing on the cake!! The shuttle ride to the Mall of America was very convenient as we didn't feel like driving the next day. We stayed for two nights & will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you the great review. We take great pride in delivering a memorable experience for our guests. I am very please to hear how well your stay went. Please be sure to check us out again the next time you visit the Mall of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erick

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Enjoyes my 4 night stay very profesional people. And very clean just what i like about hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review. We are extremely fortunate to have such a great housekeeping staff and I'm very glad to hear about your clean stay. Please be sure to stop by again the next time you are in the Bloomington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacey from new jersey

Nice hotel, close to MSP airport

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: Bathroom was clean but small.
My first stay at this hotel in Minnesota. Room and beds were clean and comfy. I enjoyed the free breakfast and hot coffee ( good food variety). Nice pool and work out room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Comfortable beds, warm pool, friendly and helpful staff, shuttle to mall was nice. The breakfast had a nice variety including Chobani yogurt! No whirlpool, but, the warmth of the pool satisfied our kids. Hotel room walls allowed for a little extra noise, but, still slept well. Overall, had a very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are extremely lucky to be close to a landmark like the Mall of America, and I am very glad our shuttle worked out well for you. We look forward to having you as our guest agin in the future.