Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice to have a free shuttle to the MOA

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to the MOA
Cons: Get a hot tub
We checked in and were able to catch the next shuttle to the MOA, came back and used the nice work out facilities. Were VERY disappointe that there is not a hot tub in this hotel. Should be noted somewhere I think. There is a small pool but no hot tub. Very strange as I don't think I have ever been to a hotel that has a pool and no hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI.

Great hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed here in a 2 bed suite and it was phenomenal. The staff was more than accommodating and the shuttle service to the nearby locations was great! We used it both days of our stay to the Mall of America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. I have to say, we cannot brag enough about the staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West. I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the Mall of America. Please be sure to check us out again the next time you are in the Bloomington area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Poor pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel was great but extremely disappointed with the pool... For such a grand hotel the pool was extremely small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel in general. My apologies that the pool fell a little short of what we hope our guests experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you find yourself in the Bloomington area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall of America and airport
I was extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotels location and accommodations made our stay very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review Joe. We could not be more proud of the staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West; and I am glad to hear we delivered again. Please be sure to check us out again on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and the breakfast.
Cons: Towel racks in the bathroom
Location: Mall of America is close by, as is many other areas of shopping and restaurants.
Good breakfast, plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Sheila. We have been very pleased with the renovation we completed in December and am glad to hear you enjoyed our new product. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, IA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a great experience. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five star review and kind woods. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice hotel, what u would expect from this brand

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room Hvac that would allow the fan to run independent from the AC. This drowns out highway noise.
Very conveinent to the Mall of America and airport. A little highway noise was the worse part of the stay. No microwave or refrigerator in most rooms, but the staff was happy to heat up my leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Great Bloomington Location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed one night, rooms are very nice with a recent update. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express with tons of seating. Only complaint for me is that it's very close to the freeway and a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Gregg. We have been very happy with the renovation that was completed in December, and I am glad you enjoyed our new rooms. My apologies you experienced some noise from the freeway during your stay. We have some great suite rooms in our north tower that will not only provide some additional distance from the freeway, but much more space in your room. Thank you again for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Close to mall of America , restaurants and shopping nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Exceptional staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and Mall of America-free shuttles. The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating.
Location: Shopping at Mall of America, went to an art fair in downtown Minneapolis, attended a play at Guthrie Theater and a brunch cruise on the Mississippi.
Our shuttle drive Rodney went above and beyond in helping us navigate the public transportation system.