Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice location, close to mall of americal, easy to get to almost all areas of the TC metro area. At night visit the Blue Point restaurant located just a block away in the lobby of the Rassmussen College office building. Will be staying at for most of my TC metro business travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Weekend away and hotel was in a convenient location for our plans
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I was glad to hear you have a nice stay. If there is anything we can do to turn this into a five star stay next time, please do not hesitate to contact us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Nice clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: very clean / helpful and friendly staff / easy access to and from freeway
Location: Easy access to freeway, close to Mall of America, good restaurants nearby
Excellent hotel! The hallways and our room smelled fresh and clean. The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. There was plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower. The pool is small, but clean and well maintained. The helpful, friendly staff helped to make our stay very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I was very pleased to hear how well everything went during your stay. Be sure to check us out again on your next trip to the Bloomington area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off France Ave and 494

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Malls, and Airport, and restaurants. There's a Trader Joes right next door.
Nice place, very clean and all staff were really nice(except the breakfast girl, she was a little cranky). Rooms were clean, lots of parking, WIFI in rooms, close to MOA and other malls. Very close to 35W to go to Minneapolis and a short drive to 35E to get into St Paul. The breakfast was good and all around a really nice and very clean place which I would recommend to anyone. The 6th floor we stayed on seemed to be suites which is where many families with small kids were staying. It was really noisy but that's not the hotel's fault, some folks just don't take care of their kids properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and give us some feedback on your recent stay. Thank you as well for the feedback on your breakfast experience, we pride ourselves on providing service that exceeds our guest's expectations; we obviously fell a little short in that area. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood for the hotel location.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: friendlly staff, & located in nice neighborhood, safe and clean.
Comfortable, clean room, friendly staff, plus located in nice neighborhood. Makes the stay at ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review from your recent stay. I was very glad to hear everything went so well for you. Be sure to check us out again on your next trip to the Bloomington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Want a Cold Shower?

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good - thanks for the heads up on how busy it gets between 9:00 and 10:00 am.
Location: Fuddruckers was just a mile away. Good hamburgers!
I was disappointed in the amount of hot water available in the shower. It ran out within just a few minutes. Also, there was an odd smell in the room. The carpet may have just been cleaned which would contribute to the awful smell. A little disappointed that there was no hot tub near the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice hotel, near shopping areas.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was quite nice and suitable for our needs. Comfortable, excellent included breakfast, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Love!Love!Love!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Loved that there were Gluten Free muffins and bagels for the breakfast. Hard to find a good hotel that considers those with varying dietary needs.
Cons: Would have been nice if there was a hot tub, and pool was small.
Location: Easy to Get to MOA and IKEA. Trader Joe's across the street.
Family trip to see a show at Chanhassen Dinner Theater and enjoy time in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Bloomington

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel was very clean and staff was very personable... would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review. Check us out again the next time you are in Bloomington and our great staff will look forward to taking care of you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very nice. The breakfast was delicious and there was something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and feedback on our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.