Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

College visit

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff at check in were great; breakfast was great. Room A/C very loud and shower head suitable for a person 5'7" and under (I had two 6'+ boys with me). Location was good with lots of restaurant choices. Overall recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Fondue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear you had great check in experience and had a chance to enjoy our delicious Express Start breakfast. Thank you for bringing the issues with your AC unit and the Shower head to our attention. I will share your comments with our maintenance staff in hopes of addressing this. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your future visits to the Bloomington area. All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: There were a couple different restraunts close by as well as Trader Joes. It made finding something to eat at the end of a long day very easy.
We really enjoyed being able to take the shuttle to the Mall of America! I really appreciated the Gluten free choices at the breakfast bar, I usually have to bring my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear that you had a chance to utilize our great shuttle service to the Mall of America, and appreciated our Gluten free choices at breakfast. We understand how hard it can be to find acceptable breakfast choices when you have specific dietary needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Bloomington area. All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Staff didn't stick to the reservation agreement.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
After reading the hotel guest reviews, I made reservations through Expedia, who made two phone calls direct to the hotel in the process. In spite of my efforts and Expedia's, the hotel wanted to charge $25 rather than $15 cash for the upgrade to the quieter North Tower. After some discussion, the front desk clerk said they would stick to the $15. That was enough hassle; more frustration came at 10 PM on the return to the room after an evening out. The clerk said the manager said it would cost $15 each night--$45 for the 3 nights! This was certainly not the agreement, especially since one of the calls Expedia made during the reservation process was to ask the hotel if the upgrade was $15 per night or for the total 3-day visit. Maybe it depends on how much cash the clerk or manager wants to collect during/after Check-in, even if it means changing the plan several hours later as you're heading to bed? Clean room; comfortable enough; staff attitude terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that the information you were given regarding our policy was inaccurate. We are pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton

Just a hop, skip & jump from hotel to MOA & IKEA

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice place, worked for our family of 5 for two nights. Plentiful breakfast buffet. Check in was fast and had no troubles. Some stores and restaurants nearby... 10 min by hwy to MOA. Shuttle available but we drove, really easy. WAL-MART on the way too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for such a great review! We are so thrilled to hear that our hotel fit your families needs and that you were able to enjoy our "plentiful" breakfast buffet! We are also glad to hear that you check in was trouble free. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the Bloomington area. All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The motel and rooms were convenient and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your five star review! I am so pleased to hear you found our hotel to be convenient and that we had "everything" you needed! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your future travels to the Bloomington area. All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check out issue

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything was very good, until checkout when i asked for a receipt, this was a problem for the clerk, he explained I booked through expedia and the balance was zero,but I still wanted a receipt( I ve stayed at other holiday inn express' and got a receipt) he would not give me one and this is not taking care of a customer we booked two consecutive stays on the way back to Penna at the Hilton both thru expedia and received receipts from the Hotel with no problem , this definitely will make me not want to book with Holiday inn Express. the clerk had black curly hair young, 6' tall , may be same as shuttle driver we had earlier) if so he should stay in the driver role , not at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the receipt, however we are unable to provide receipts for reservations that were booked through an external source, as you pay the third party, your actual receipt can only be provided by the third party. We use their company credit card to pay for the reservation thus making the billing information confidential. As per the policy of these sites, we are not allowed to provide receipts for these types of reservations. If you do need contact information from the site you booked through, we would be happy to provide that for you. Again, we appreciate your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Nice

Posted May 27, 2015
Very nice excellent customer service. Staff were very nice and breakfast was very tasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for your five star review! I am so pleased to hear you had such a great service experience with our staff! We always aim to provide the best possible customer service and I am so glad we were able to do that for you. I'm also thrilled to hear you had the chance to try our delicious Express Start breakfast. We do hope to see you again on your future visits to the Bloomington area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Awesome

Posted May 25, 2015
The pm staff was informative helpfull funny. The kids loved the pool. I loved the fact someone would drive us to the mall and back. It was an all Around awesome experience. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for such a great review! I will share your comments with our evening staff that you found them informative, helpful, and funny. They love when they can make a great lasting impression on our guests! I am also thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to utilize our shuttle service. It can really reduce the stress of having to navigate in an unfamiliar city! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: a hot tub would be nice
Location: some shopping and restaurants within walking and lots within a few miles
the breakfast was surprisingly good better than average hotel fare the pool was kind of small but heated and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and had a chance to utilize our pool! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the Bloomington area. All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us! All the best, Cari C. Guest Services Manager