Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Love!Love!Love!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Loved that there were Gluten Free muffins and bagels for the breakfast. Hard to find a good hotel that considers those with varying dietary needs.
Cons: Would have been nice if there was a hot tub, and pool was small.
Location: Easy to Get to MOA and IKEA. Trader Joe's across the street.
Family trip to see a show at Chanhassen Dinner Theater and enjoy time in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Bloomington

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel was very clean and staff was very personable... would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review. Check us out again the next time you are in Bloomington and our great staff will look forward to taking care of you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very nice. The breakfast was delicious and there was something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and feedback on our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Near everything we we'really visiting

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and was a quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Bloomington area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was very nice--friendly staff and great location for Mall of America
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review. We are extremely proud of the great staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, and we greatly appreciate the feedback on their performance. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice to have a free shuttle to the MOA

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to the MOA
Cons: Get a hot tub
We checked in and were able to catch the next shuttle to the MOA, came back and used the nice work out facilities. Were VERY disappointe that there is not a hot tub in this hotel. Should be noted somewhere I think. There is a small pool but no hot tub. Very strange as I don't think I have ever been to a hotel that has a pool and no hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI.

Great hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed here in a 2 bed suite and it was phenomenal. The staff was more than accommodating and the shuttle service to the nearby locations was great! We used it both days of our stay to the Mall of America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. I have to say, we cannot brag enough about the staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West. I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the Mall of America. Please be sure to check us out again the next time you are in the Bloomington area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Poor pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel was great but extremely disappointed with the pool... For such a grand hotel the pool was extremely small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel in general. My apologies that the pool fell a little short of what we hope our guests experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you find yourself in the Bloomington area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall of America and airport
I was extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotels location and accommodations made our stay very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review Joe. We could not be more proud of the staff we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West; and I am glad to hear we delivered again. Please be sure to check us out again on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and the breakfast.
Cons: Towel racks in the bathroom
Location: Mall of America is close by, as is many other areas of shopping and restaurants.
Good breakfast, plenty of seating. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Sheila. We have been very pleased with the renovation we completed in December and am glad to hear you enjoyed our new product. We look forward to seeing you again.