Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
There for work. Needed a room with comfortable bed and a hot shower. I got that and a free hot breakfast. In downtown, for a reasonable price, tough to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the breakfast and it was convenient for me.
no shower cap,. no mirror to see the back of my hair. Picture in the bathroom needed to be clean. Rust around the silver circle in the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect access to the skyway!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Perfect location!!!! Best continental breakfast I've ever had, honestly! They even had gluten free bagels and muffins! The only thing that kept this hotel from perfection were the fact that you have to pay to park in their lot, and no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Geneva, WI

Great stay; great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Food and food service was wonderful. Front desk staff, especially Natasha, couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean. Close to Skyway which can protect from the elements as you walk all over town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Good hotel for the price you pay.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good hotel for the low price you pay. Bonus: free breakfast sent to your room and free breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewYork

Very Satisfied!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Quick, no questions asked, CheckIn (took approximately 60 seconds).... Love That!!! Comfortable, neat, clean room. Nice view out window. The Highlight.... This hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Minneapolis. So very close to everything and way less than $100./night. Incredible Value!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MN

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was a great price for downtown. We had surgery for my son at Children's a few miles away and Holiday Inn Express was family friendly, nice location all for the right price. A small walk to a great place to eat The Brit, which was referred to us by the friendly front desk clerk. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead, MN

Great staff; wonderful l9cation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, great location and extremely friendly staff. This will be our new Minneapolis go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom North Dakota

Good stay, could have been better

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a decent hotel for the price. Located downtown I expected some noise but not to this extent. The heater/air conditioner unit let it a lot of noise. (I could hear conversations in the street from the third floor) They have a decent breakfast that is included with the room. The room was cozy and clean, but two adults on a full size bed was a little rough. And there is NO hotel parking. You can pay $12 to park in hotel lot (if there is anything available) or park in ramp across the street (lowest fee was $10) so consider this when booking. Overall it was decent enough to stay again, but will keep parking fees in mind.