Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the Xcel and Irish Festival

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The only thing lacking is breakfast. There are plenty of close-by options, but it would be nice to be able to grab something on your way out the door.
Location: Xcel Center, Science Museum, Harriet Island
Clean rooms, great staff, efficient and clean shuttle. We stayed for two nights during the Irish Festival, which was within walking distance, and the Santana concert - excellent central location. The Liffy Bar/Pub had great drinks and food. Great experience for someone not familiar with St. Paul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The location is great but if you stay on the street side it's noisy late into the evening. We also had a few drunks on the floor which security did take care of. It was easy to walk to the attractions like Minnesota History Center, the Cathedral, The Science Museum and loads of restaurants. I'd only recommend if you could stay on the interior rooms and off street side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our recent stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: The beds, they were rock hard
Location: Irish fair
Outstanding employees and we loved the Liffey. But our bed was so hard and the street noise so loud we didn't sleep for the two nights we were there. We were disappointed that there were no food vending machines. By the time we got back the restaurant was not serving food and we were starved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Milwaukee, WI

Close to Downtown

Posted May 28, 2014
Close to downtown - both good and bad on that - overall room was pretty good, except the refrigerator and toilet both ran loudly at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Thanks for reviewing our property! We're happy to hear that you appreciated our downtown location and found the guestroom to be an overall positive! Do feel free to let us know if either the refrigerator of the toilet are loud though; our maintenance staff are happy to take a look at either in order to make your stay more pleasant! We'll hope to see you the next time you visit the area! Until then, happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gayle Taylor from California

Wonderful Hotel experience!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thanks, and we'll look forward to seeing you next time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice room, wonderful staff but the other guests were loud! Not quiet until 11:00!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you liked your room and loved our "wonderful" staff, but we are sorry that there were some noise issues during your stay. Most nights are relatively calm, but, as you likely are aware, during the night you stayed, there was a Lady Gaga concert at the Xcel Energy Center across the street which many of our guests were (overly) excited for. We always want all guests to let us know if there are any noise issues though, because we do employ hotel security every night to enforce our noise policy, address noise concerns, and ensure that all of our guests are able to have a restful night of sleep. We do hope that we will see you again in the future though. We are sure that our hotel has a lot to offer! Thank you again for the review, and happy travels until next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from WI

Not a great stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was freezing and there was a miscommunication with the room rate. When booking, it included a free breakfast -- instead we received a voucher for a certain amount off at the restaurant. Clerk at desk fixed the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica, Thanks for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear about both the pool and issue with breakfast pricing. Regarding the pool, please always feel free to let our front desk staff know of it or any other issues you encounter during your stay. As with your breakfast pricing issue, our front desk is able to take steps to remedy any issues that might be encountered, and we are glad to hear that you found them courteous and helpful. We will hope to see you again the next time you visit the area, and, until then, we wish you happy travels! Thank you again for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy neighborhood, lots of traffic, but you are downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Hi, and thanks for your review of our property. We always do our best to makes guests' stays great, and we urge you and all of our guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to make their stays as great as possible. To this end, let us know if you are particularly adverse to noise, preferably when making the reservation or at check-in, and we should be able to put you in a room not facing the street (to avoid any street noise) or away from any elevators or ice machines. We are more than happy to honor these requests whenever possible. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Saint Paul and wish you happy travels until then. Thank you again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Orlando

Good downtown location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was extremely convenient for my business trip. I had two complaints with the room. First there was not enough light. The desk sat in the dark, even with the pitifully weak desk lamp on. Secondly, there was not enough counter space in the bathroom to place any of my toiletries, and I travel light.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks for your review of our property! We're happy to hear that you loved our "extremely convenient" downtown location, and we'll hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! When you're with us, do let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay better as well. We're happy to take a look at a desk lamp that may have had a light out or to take care of anything else you can think of. Thank you again for your review, and we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com