Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Ok hotel if you want to stay in downtown St Paul

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown St Paul
Cons: The furnishings, carpet, room entry system
Location: There is a number of eateries, pubs and grocery stores close by
We were in town for our daughter graduation and had rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms had a broken entrance latch. Despite repeated requests, it was not fixed. The rooms were OK, not very clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 11, 2015
i booked room with king size bed but of course they didn't have it beats the point if reservation if you can't get what you book. Price was way too high for this hotel. Staff was great and I liked that you could only come and go from hotel if you had a room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Good service , good location, newly remodeled, very clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your concise review! We'll hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping is excellent.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping as well as hotel front desk an shuttle service people are great.
Cons: Lobby is so small.
Location: With the purpose of my visit, the location is great.
One evening when I was at the lobby, I heard some unruly pools kids made a mess and you could smell chlorine all over plus the lobby had a lot of clutter. With the housekeeping lady doing her job vacuuming, and some guests at the front desk plus some people trying to catch the elevator, everything just seems chaotic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The lobby and pool can certainly be busy at times, so we apologize for the bustle if it was an inconvenience at all. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our housekeeping staff and generally considered your stay to be a good one though! We'll hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isanti, MN

Nice hotel, in the middle of a great city!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location!!! Walking distance to all sorts of fun things to day. Staff was awesome at check in!! Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we'll look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mankato, MN

Nice hotel close to so much great stuff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, price, location - everything!
Cons: The pool area - chemicals! overwhelming!
Location: Children's Museum, Fuji Ya,
Overall, we had a fantastic time. Great hotel, staff and location!! The only disappointment was the pool. After turning on the jets in the hot tub, the entire pool room was overcome by the smell of chemicals. We could not breathe and had to leave without taking our children swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Timothy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time overall. We are sorry that the pool was unavailable for use temporarily, but thank you for bearing with our staff as we put things in order. We'll hope to see you again in the future, and we'll aim to have everything in tip-top shape at that time! Thank you again for your review, and we wish you happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lovation

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Only negative was our TV didn't work. Great location to bars and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're appreciate your high rating and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great central location! Let us know if there is ever any issue though. TVs, if there is a problem, are usually quick fixes, and we're more than happy to take a look! Thank you for your review, and we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel was very loud. The heater was making noise all night. The parking was $ and breakfast was not included. Close to excel energy but would drive next time... Not worth the higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there were a couple issues with your stay, but we hope you'll visit us again and let us know if there are any troubles along the way. Our staff is more than happy to address any issue with noise that you may encounter. We hope that parking and breakfast, though at a cost, were up to expectations and convenient for you. Thank you again for your review, and we will hope to see you again in the future. Happy travels until then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, mn

Wild hockey game

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to hockey arena. A little more money but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you had an excellent time at the Wild game, and we'll hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Needs updating. Every time the toilet flushed, it would flush 11 times. No counter space in bathroom. Lighting in entire room was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know of these issues. We always want to make guests' stays as comfortable as possible, so please feel free to let us know of the issue when you first encounter it. We're more than happy to help and make it right! Aside from what you've mentioned, we hope that you had a good and comfortable stay. We will hope you will be back to stay again, and thank you again for your review!