Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Good experience. good location. close to Mall of America, airport and excellent transportation to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: having a fridge and kitchen in the room was a bonus
Cons: nothing it was a great stay for a 2 night conference in the area
Location: attending a conference in a nearby location
Great stay for a 2 day conference trip, but having to fill out this review with a minimum number of characters I finda bit off putting. sometimes short and sweet is better to hear than to nitpik on how long my review needs to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It was ok dated adverage clean ok for one night will not stay here again for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

FAMILY VACATION 2014

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Liked the size, friendly staff, all the choices at the huge free breakfast, free supper, close to the MOA.
Cons: Definitely NEED a bathroom IN the pool area, we have 4 kids and it took us a while to find the nearest one. Also a clock in the pool area!
Location: Pretty good location, loud sense it's by airport, nothing much you can do about that, loved that it was close to MOA, and shuttle to and from there.
We came and stayed two days! Had a great time just our family of 6!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

clean and comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: great breakfast and dinner M-R complement of the hotel. Family friendly
Location: Hotel location: 6 on a scale of 1-10, close to airport and Mall/waterpark of American. Thing to do near by is very expensive for a family outing
comfortable room especially the bed, kitchenette was clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok for one day

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the breakfast. Waffles, sausage, breakfast burrito, oatmeal, cereals, muffins. It was wonderful.
Cons: This hotel needs some updates to feel more modern and clean.
Location: Walked to Mall of America by way of the skywalk. It was five minutes or less! Saw IHOP and TGIFridays next door. IKEA was less than 5 minutes away.
I had higher expectations based on all the past reviews. I didn't think it was as spectacular. The room was a king suite. It felt small and cramped for us. The king bed wasn't comfortable. The extra blankets in the closet for the hide-a-bed felt very weird! The one "fuzzy" blanket almost rubbery or sticky! We tried using the phone in our room to ask housekeeping or the front desk for a new blanket, the buttons on the phone didn't work, so we had to go down from our 7th floor to the front desk for a new blanket. The cabinets were scuffed up looking, the hallways were dark and dated feeling. Nothing on TV in the evening for kids to watch. CartoonNetwork, but Adult Swim wasn't appropriate. No Disney, no Nick. This was OK for a one day stay only, at least for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Great location for MOA and other TC attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised that a complementary dinner was offered Mon-Thur. Very convenient.
Cons: The door separating LR from the BR was not a regular door but french style and it provided minimal sound barrier. Pull-out sofa mattress not great.
Location: Great location, quick walk to MOA through a new skywalk over the street. Short drive to the Minnesota Zoo, attractions in St. Paul.
Nice hotel, 1 bdroom suite was spacious and cozy with a well equipped kitchenette. Breakfast was included and actually, very decent. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The food and the courteous staff.
Cons: Housekeeping should clean the room earlier in the day. They came about 4 p.m. and after.
Location: Mall of America is next door. The train from there takes you all the way in to Target Field.
I have stayed at the Homewood in Seattle and this one was not up to par with that one. The food was quite good and plentiful. In Seattle, beer and wine were included. The shuttle was always available to us. The staff was so helpful and gracious. Negatives were the disappointing condition of the furniture and the lateness of housekeeping to clean our room each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel near mall of america

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice especially with the suits, two sections are nice when one party wakes early.
Cons: appliances could be updated, refrig was cracked inside, a few other pieces needed improvement.
Location: MOA was very close and close to good restaurants and minn. zoo close.
Hotel was 2 minutes from MOA so not much travel time and not far from zoo. Good eating places close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to mall of amercia and restaurant

Posted Jul 13, 2014
good experience, very friendly staff, washer and dryer were available was awesome!