Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Just Ok.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to Target Field and Restaurants/Bars
My husband and I chose the Ivy Hotel on a recommendation from another couple. I booked on Expedia. When we arrived, we were not given the King room I had reserved, but 2 Queens. They said there was nothing they could do, but would move us up to the 14th floor for a better view. Strike 1. When we got to our room, the maid staff was still in our room cleaning. We stood outside with all of our bags and luggage waiting for them to finish. They sent a Supervisor up to check on it and she was not pleasant. Seemed annoyed at us for some reason. Strike 2. Other than that, we had a clean room and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are nice, but no room to put your things. (counter space) We would stay here again, but wouldn't be our 1st choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Luxury hotel downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room was great. Some incomplete information on room service and mini bar - but easily remedied by the helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and well furnished.
Cons: The restarant was not at all enjoyable and the food was not up to the standard of the hotel.
Location: Everything downtown was easily accessible by foot and transportation was widely available in every form i.e. bus, taxi, shulttles, etc.
Overall the experience was enjoyable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We flew into town and stayed one night in Hotel Ivy and it was very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms and accommodations were neat, clean and very nice. Overall experience was excellent! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay but very pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed.
It was a very quick overnight stay for business, but the stay was comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Very convenient location, comfortable and pleasant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed with two children for four nights; staff was very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable. Great fitness facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was fabulous. Our room was very dusty and not clean. The mini bar was pathetic. Even the soda was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Minneapolis

Ivy Hotel and Spa are excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
A weekend spa retreat in downtown Minneapolis. The hotel is very close to the venues we wanted to enjoy. Spa services are excellent. Massage therapists exceptional. Tub and separate shower so convenient and pleasant to share.