Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel is old. It has been renovated, but doesn't come close to a newer hotel for cleanliness. Bathrooms are small, floors dirty. Nothing within walking distance of hotel. MOA is a shuttle away and workers are friendly...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I enjoyed it, the guy up front was super nice and not only worked up front but due to understaffing he drove the bus to the mall of America for us and he worked in the kitchen and supplied pool towels. Was disappointed to find a few stains on our blankets and was disappointed there wasn't a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and also our helpful and accommodating staff. We do apologize about the stains on your blankets that you noted and we will be sure to check for those types of issues with Housekeeping. We thank you for your time and for choosing Hyatt. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Spent the night close to the airport for an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the MSP airport and that you found our shuttle service accommodating for your early morning flight. I hope that next time you are in the area you choose to experience our convenient location again. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! Cleanliness overall, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: It needs a hot tub!!
This was overall a great hotel! It was very clean & had a friendly feel. The rooms are very spacious! The staff was incredibly nice. Breakfast was also great! A nice variety of hot & cold options. The pool was okay -- not very kid-oriented. And no hot tub, so that was disappointing. Other than that, no complaints!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear that you thought our hotel was a great experience. I am glad that you found it clean and welcoming. I am thrilled to hear that the room was spacious, that our breakfast was satisfying, the pool was okay, and our staff was incredibly nice. We hope that next time you are in the area that you will choose to have another experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The room sizes were fantastic.
Cons: We missed having a hot tub.
Location: We loved the location. It was easy access to the MOA.
very nice, comfortable beds and a great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that you liked the comfort of our beds and the delicious complimentary breakfast each morning. We hope that you will return for another experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Extremely happy our stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Spacious, clean, quiet rooms with extremely comfortable beds and pillows! Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast included. Definitely will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frowley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you so much for the great review and compliments regarding your experience with us. I will share this with review with the entire staff. We all look forward to your return if you're ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The shuttle was supposed to pick us up at mall of America late and no one at hotel would answer the phone. When we returned to hotel after paying for a cab, there was no one at the front desk for over an hour! There were other guests in the lobby upset as well, one had ordered food 2 hours prior and never received the food, another family was waiting over an hour to check in after getting off of a long flight, no staff in sight! Phone ringing off the hook. Unbelievable! Dissatisfied customer here! Will take my business elsewhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frowley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Hi, I want to apologize regarding your experience with us. We will work closely with the staff to ensure that their is someone at the desk at all times. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you to ensure proper check in, food orders and shuttles for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location - wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
You can tell when a hotel is trying hard to do things right. Their staff works hard to make you feel like you are having a nice experience. Loved our King room, breakfast was very good, and the 3 days we were there they provided different breakfasts each day. Food was prepared well and tasty. The things I wish they had was a small microwave in the room, They did bring out a microwave in their dining room area in the afternoon. There is a refrig in room. The airport is close so could hear planes taking off quite a bit, I wonder if they used soundproof windows and walls when being built? We blocked it out pretty much. Seating for breakfast is at a premium, especially on the weekends. But our stay was great and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frowley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you so much for your kind words and great review. I am happy to hear that the staff made you feel like you had a great experience. I will share this with the entire team! We all look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hyatt is VEERY DIFFICULT to find. It was dark and we drove around the area for more than a half hour trying to see a sign or something. We stopped three times to ask. You need a larger sign or send directions with the reservation. The motel and service was fine, but a real frustration to get there. Connie Berglund
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frowley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Hi Connie, thank you for your review and comments regarding your experience with us. We look forward to your return if you're ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very nice and staff were great I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words and recommendation. We hope that we will see you again in the near future.