Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Very closed to Mall and Airport

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Very modern interior, and cleanness as well as good location
Location: Mall and Airport very closed
Very comfortable, but was little bit crowded due to ballgame fans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Hello Robbie, Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the Mall of America and the airport. I am also happy to hear that you were comfortable while you were here. We hope that next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Weekend getaway

Posted May 29, 2015
I booked this room on Expedia and somehow double booked. At checkin the front desk clerk was very helpful in assisting me to clear this up. Overall the staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious however I was disappointed by two double beds. There is definitely room in the bedroom area for two queen beds. The pool area was ok I thought the water temperature was a bit chilly and there was no hot tub. The breakfast bar provided something for everyone from breakfast sandwiches to fruit, yogart or cerial / oatmeal. We chose these accommodations as we needed somewhere that would sleep 6 and this room worked for that. Overall I would say the accommodations were adequate and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Hello Doug, Thank you for your 4 star review. I apologize for the confusion with your rooms and double booking. I am glad that we were able to clear that up for you. I am glad that you liked our rooms and the feedback of the beds will be communicated with the appropriate department. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that all of your accommodations were met. We can't wait to see you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business stay

Posted May 28, 2015
Located close to the airport and staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Hello Pkingair, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad that you found our location convenient to the airport. I also am happy that the staff was very helpful. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel staff told me breakfast from 6:30 to 10. Everything was out and put away @ 9:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. I do apologize for the miscommunication. We are continuing to train our staff to recognize the correct time for breakfast on the weekdays and weekends. Monday - Friday breakfast is 6-9:30, Saturday - Sunday breakfast is 6-10. Once again, I do apologize about the confusion and we will address the issue of miscommunication with the entire staff. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel exceeded our expectations in more ways than one. They definitely have the friendliest, most accommodating hotel staff of any hotel we have ever stayed in. They were quick to address any needs and when we had an issue with our smoke detector they comped our drinks at the in house bar. The rooms are spacious and clean with updated decor. Only drawback is that there are no microwaves in the rooms, but there is a very accessible one in the lobby. It is close to the Mall of America with complimentary shuttle service. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. I am glad that they were able to tend to your maintenance issues in your room and top that off with complimentary drinks at the bar. I am delighted to hear that you liked the spaciousness of our rooms. I really appreciate your kind words and the will be shared with the entire team. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting mall of America

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness.
Cons: No
Location: Mall of America was our destination for shopping with a teenage girl!
The hotel and staff was great! Very helpful. Left a backpack on the shuttle bus. The driver left it with the hotel staff and we got it back. My granddaughter was very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear our location was convenient for your shopping needs. I am also glad to hear that your bag was returned to you. We hope that you enjoyed your experience and will return next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place for an overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2015
good place for an overnight stay. put some free water bottles in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Dan, thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will pass it along to the appropriate department. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel has clean and spacious room. We also enjoyed a complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are excited to hear that you liked our rooms and that our complimentary breakfast was a plus for you. We hope that we see you back here in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,ma

convenient to airport

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: cheesecake in lobby
Cons: power outlets on display stand in room 511 were out
Location: airport
The raddison nearby has a cool water slide, but we were on business travel, so this was probably safer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you CJ for your 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and the location of the hotel. We will see you next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Complementary brunch
Cons: GET A HOT TUB!!
I booked a double queen bed room and did not get it. When I arrived to check in they didn't even tell me that they were not able to fulfill my booking request of a double queen...they sent me to my room which was a single king and I ended up having to cart all our things back down to the lobby to inform them of their mistake, only to be told that they did not have any more double queen bed rooms available. So disappointing!!! Needless to say, they did end up comping our room for the night, but this wasn't until after they offered us dinner, drinks, and being shuttled to another hotel for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 2 star review. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I am glad that we were able to compensate you in more ways than one and hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.