Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Staff amazing but room was awful

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing, especially the shuttle drivers. Very friendly people in Minnesota.
Cons: The room definitely needed attention.
Location: The location was great. Very close to airport and MOA.
The floor was wet from the previous guests. I called and the front desk and they confirmed that wet towels were there before. The next day the room smelled bad and the carpet was still wet. The toiletries were awful too. I wish I would have brought my own. We also had a storm the first night and the windows howled all night. Not much sleep in Minnesota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Sandy thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with the carpet being wet and the horrible storm that we encountered. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienant to park and go.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I would highly recommend. Friendly staff and nice breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the staff and the breakfast bar. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Happy with our choice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, Close to highway exit.
Location: Close to the Mall of America.
Friendly staff, Large room but bath a little small. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and you found rooms large and the beds comfortable. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

A Place for Rest and Recharging.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: I am also a Disabled Vet, so your hotel was perfect for me. Breakfast rocked! The room was great for me and my son. Hotel staff, grade A+
Cons: Pick up not impressed. Being a disabled vet with a cane, having to wait longer than first told, then going to find it, caused me a lot physical pain.
Location: Location to airport and Mall of America is perfect!!
After an 8 day visit for some much needed R & R to my home state and the city I grew up in, Minnesota, city Duluth, with my 13 year old son, who got to meet family he didn't know he had, plus being able to share and show him where his Dad grew up and being able to preach at a very close and old friend's church, River of Life in Cloquet, Minn. Being able to have a hotel like yours as close as it was to airport was the perfect way to end our trip...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the airport and near by cities that you needed to travel to and from. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your 8 day vacation with family and finish it off with us. We hope that you enjoyed your experience and we will see you all next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

More than expected...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location and wonderful beds. Rooms overall were nice and the hotel staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We are glad that you liked the location of the hotel. We are also pleased to hear that your room was nice and that the bed was comfortable for you. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic !!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Lovely place! Wonderful staff!! I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful staff. We thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope to see you again really soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel is old. It has been renovated, but doesn't come close to a newer hotel for cleanliness. Bathrooms are small, floors dirty. Nothing within walking distance of hotel. MOA is a shuttle away and workers are friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We apologize about any inconvenience that you may have experienced but we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our staff. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I enjoyed it, the guy up front was super nice and not only worked up front but due to understaffing he drove the bus to the mall of America for us and he worked in the kitchen and supplied pool towels. Was disappointed to find a few stains on our blankets and was disappointed there wasn't a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and also our helpful and accommodating staff. We do apologize about the stains on your blankets that you noted and we will be sure to check for those types of issues with Housekeeping. We thank you for your time and for choosing Hyatt. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Spent the night close to the airport for an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the MSP airport and that you found our shuttle service accommodating for your early morning flight. I hope that next time you are in the area you choose to experience our convenient location again. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! Cleanliness overall, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: It needs a hot tub!!
This was overall a great hotel! It was very clean & had a friendly feel. The rooms are very spacious! The staff was incredibly nice. Breakfast was also great! A nice variety of hot & cold options. The pool was okay -- not very kid-oriented. And no hot tub, so that was disappointing. Other than that, no complaints!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Alexeia Cole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear that you thought our hotel was a great experience. I am glad that you found it clean and welcoming. I am thrilled to hear that the room was spacious, that our breakfast was satisfying, the pool was okay, and our staff was incredibly nice. We hope that next time you are in the area that you will choose to have another experience with us.