Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Target Center and local eateries
Cons: Signage instructing how to get into the hotel and how to get to the lobby. Very frustrating to figure out where to park and unload luggage.
Location: Nicolette a Mall was a let down. Ended up leaving and driving to the Galleria and 50th and France. Much nicer shops, and environment and "clientele"
Not easy to find the entrance and lobby. When we checked in, our room wasn't ready so they sent us to the bar for a free drink, which was nice. Extremely nice breakfast buffet included. On site parking was $17 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great location, excellent guest services!

Posted May 11, 2015
The breakfast buffet area was large, and very pleasant to look at. The swimming pool and hot tub had a bit too much chlorine but the view from the swimming area was great! The rooms were large and modern, no complaints. Excellent fitness area! Overall it was a wonderful stay and I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel, downtown MSP.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient.
Walked everywhere. Close to the action. Great health club. Yummy breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Disappointed based on price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Very large and nice rooms
Too far from the Minneapolis Convention Center. 1/2 hour and long walk via the Skyway. Maid tried to clean room and was told to come back. Never returned so the room was not cleaned. Main Phone did not work Media Box on TV did not work. I needed to connect my computer for reviewing a business presentation and had no success. This hotel is above a parking garage and has one street entrance that requires an elevator to the lobby. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They made our stay very pleasant.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Large Rooms Friendly helpful staff
Location: Downtown
I found the staff extremely helpful. The rooms are very nice and very large. I was very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

You CAN go home again.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Easy walk to Target Field, Guthrie Theater and downtown. Skyway accessible.
When I moved from Minneapolis 21 years ago, I lived above the hotel at Centre Village. What a treat to spend a week in Minneapolis at the very same address I lived at. A "fond" memory -- in 1991 when the Twins played the Braves for the World Series, I had tickets to the games and was leaving Centre Village for Game One when Ted Turner and Jane Fonda were arriving downstairs -- they were staying at the hotel. I shouted a "Welcome to Minneapolis," and then went on my way to Game One.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Downtown hotel with a Scandinavian feel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
The hotel is lovely--very clean, with a Scandinavian design that exudes calm and elegance. The room was very spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom sparkling, the temperature controls efficient. The breakfast bar was well appointed, with fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes or french toast, cereals, pastries, a variety of juices, coffee, good teas. The room was quiet. The hotel is connected to the Skyway, so walking to the Convention Center does not require going outdoors (not an issue in the nice weather we had, but handy in winter). Also, the hotel is two blocks from the Light Rail station (Government Plaza), so taking a train in from the airport (less than $2 at the time of this writing) makes sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, very clean and spacious rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could be served until 10 am (instead of ending at 9 am)
Loved our stay at the Hyatt Place. Great location in downtown Minneapolis and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I asked for a late check out for my father who wanted to nap before catching our flight back home and they were more than generous letting us stay hours after the posted check-out time. The free breakfast is great (though extending it to 10 am would be nice for those of us who like to sleep in). The rooms are huge and comfortable and clean. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We were there to go to Mall of America and had a good hotel stay and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel that's close to all downtown sites.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed there while attending a T-Wolves game. Well within walking distance of Target Center and it's connected to the skyway so we didn't have to go outside. The hotel was very nice, very clean, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was superb. The only issue was the room cooling system wasn't up to the challenge of the spring time sun on the windows. It will be a nice place to stay when the new Vikings stadium is finished. There was a nice view from our window of the construction.