Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, close to restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to restaurants. The bed was comfy, although the mattress pad was too small. Clean, modern room and quiet air conditioning. Staff extremely friendly, food available in house, and got a great deal through Expedia- 5 stars!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwestern

Take lots and lots of money

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nothing is included; breakfast, parking, even a bottle of water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice stay for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Offer free printing. I had to print off concert tickets and was a tad annoyed I was charged for internet time, along with two pages I had printed.
Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. I wish we would have had more time to explore all that the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great home away from home

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: First of all, you're treated like a first-class visitor. The room was fantastic, Internet was easy to hook up to and all questions were answered.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: There's plenty to do -- from night clubs to fantastic eateries. While the location is a bit on the western edge of downtown, it's not that far.
We spent our delayed 43rd wedding anniversary at the downtown Minneapolis Hyatt and took in two Minnesota Twins games. Check-in was very smooth and quick, and the room was among the nicest we've stayed in (including our "honeymoon suite" at the Grand Island, Nebraska, Holiday Inn in 1972). The staff was fantastic, and the bartender was very friendly. The hotel is a bit of a walk from Target Field (close to a mile), and when rain continued falling the first night, we simply took the skywalk. Minneapolis has a fantastic skywalk system. The sun returned on Saturday, and we took the more direct route to the baseball stadium. We received our bill (paid in full) the night before and zipped out toward the I-35 ramp with no problems (thanks to the advice of the friendly doorman).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great location for our trip!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great area in the main lobby for working on a laptop or just hanging out.
Cons: Room was a little dusty in some areas. Did have much drawer space for a longer stay.
Location: Convention area very close and not too far from Target field..
This location near the convention center was perfect for our trip. We had a nice view from our room and enjoyed the spaciousness in both the main room and the bathroom. I would highly recommend this room for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Stuff were very friendly and polite.

Posted May 21, 2015
Good location. Easy to go shopping and restaurant. Free Wifi which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for individuals or groups

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Lighting in the individual rooms.
The hotel features a spacious lobby, a fine and airy restaurant, a large bar, and fitness facilities that rival any other hotel I know about. There is a full sized basketball court, a studio suitable for dance or movement classes, a fully equipped gym, and a swimming pool. There is a floor with meeting rooms though I didn't have occasion to use them, and a very nice 'cafe" where you can get coffee, salads, desserts, and food on the go during much of the day. The room was fine but the lighting somewhat dim, in this it was not exceptional.. The bathroom modern and functional and it was quiet. In all a very good experience and I would go back any time I'm in Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
A wonderful stay! The staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Good Experience

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice rooms, good location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown Minneapolis offers a lot to do. We were there for a Twins game.
Overall had a great experience. The guy in the VIP lounge made my trip. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck, nd

love the features on the 22 floor

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: We loved Thomas on the 22 floor complementary lounge. He welcomed everyone, knew everyone, and provided a warm atmosphere. The food was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location downtown near lots of shopping and food
A hotel can make or break a vacation. This hotel made our stay so much more enjoyable. Three English teachers stayed here to attend the Guthrie Theatre. We felt pampered and valued.