Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel staff and hotel amenities were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great amenities. Tons of restaurants in walking distance. Snotty staff :(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo ND

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed here for a girls shopping weekend. Great location! Great staff! Rooms are spacious! Beds a great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas

Nice hotel excellent location, downtown.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel down town area, near restaurants bars and shopping. Hotel Staff friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel had no vibe to it - rooms were fine but the hotel itself was boring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines, ia

Big rooms, Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, price, location, excellent staff
Cons: Pool
Location: Connected to the convention center. Walking distance to Brits, the Local and several other restaurants and bars.
I'm not a business traveler anymore... this stay was with the family. I was extremely pleased with the pleasantness of the staff and our room. We had a King Suite and it was very large and tastefully decorated. We will for sure be staying here again. The only slight ding i would give this hotel is that the pool area is not very nice and the chlorine level was too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CENTRAL WI.

Best thing about our stay was hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Long,long walk from parking garage-but was safe,well lit and probably good for this fat cheesehead.
Location: Go to Stillwater Minn. It's a small town close by, with great shopping/dining AND NO BUMS ON STREET! eat at "natcho mama's" GREAT MEXICAN FOOD/DRINK
We were disappointed with downtown Minneapolis. Way too many people panhandling on streets... Being from a small town, we were quickly disenchanted, and cared NOT to be on the street after dark. I grew up in Milwaukee,but moved to the comfort & safety of central Wi. in 1994. Our purpose was a weekend stay in and around the "cities", celebrating our 25th anniversary. We dined at a "trendy" restaurant- which was slow, pricey, and not to our tastes.Never did eat anything at Hotel. Alas, this review is for the hotel-WHICH WAS REALLY NICE.Especially 'cause we took the non-refundable AARP discount rate of $67 plus tax and parking. So upon arrival we punched parking ticket at adjoining garage and the hotel clerk validated it so we could come and go as we pleased all nite for one fee of $17,reasonable/easy. The room we took (they asked us what floor we wanted,choose 18) was a delightful,airy, spacious, space. The hotel caters more to the business crowd,so all the large desks appointments were designed for ease of laptop/tablet etc. I have a flip phone,and am typing this with two fingers... my wife ,however, is totally into all that for her job,etc. and she nodded approval as well.The bathroom was huge,had a male-up mirror with a seat and very classy.Glassed in shower another added bonus.All 1st class shampoo/lotion etc. included and appreciated. Best of all, the bed was as good as ours at home,and the hotel was like a tomb-no hall noise whatsoever. Awesome sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Treated by manager horribly, not kid friendly!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We where led to believe the hotel had a heated nice swimming pool for our children to swim in. Much to our dismay the picture they show of the pool is just that ... It is a small pool that is freezing cold my children were in it for 2 min and their lips were purple. When I went to go and cancel the following next night, the manager informed me I would still be charged even tho I was canceling well in advance. He stated if I took my family and left that night he would not charge me for the following night! Like really!! Very unprofessional!! Never stay there again!! Very poor management!!!! False advertisement , very rude, poor customer service. said if you book third party you get treated like third party!! Thanks Chris!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Mixed Bag

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was okay but the bathroom sink drain was stuck, hair behind bathroom door, and dirt all over TV counsel upon check-in. Staff corrected the issues immediately. The room was too hot. Despite adjusting the thermostat, the temperature never dropped below 72. Hotel was swamped with thousands of high schoolers the day we checked out. It was so bad that we couldn't use the elevators. My husband waited 10 minutes and then used the stairwell to get to the coffee area. The crowd was so thick on that level that he turned around only to realize the stairwell locked. He flagged down hotel staff who used the service elevator to get him back to our room empty handed. We had to carry our luggage down from the 9th floor when we checked out and high school students even jammed the stairwell. Knowing so many people would be checking in, the hotel needs to plan in advance and manage the influx efficienty so guests are not inconvenienced. To top it off, our car was broken into during the night and items stolen. When we made the police report, they said they had at least 4 reports from that night and a couple the night before. Security should be increased in the area and travelers notified of the threat. It is a beautiful hotel. I am hoping we just ran into a streak of bad luck. Personally, I will not stay at this location again unless I am guaranteed that changes have been made.