Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

The bed was wonderful!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful - great stay!! Parking ramp, comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

A+ Rating from Frequent Business Traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Everything is covered here for doing business in Minneapolis, rates are fantastic, rooms are spacious clean modern and very comfortable, bedding and pillows are exceptional, all the food is amazing great menus with farm fresh items and well priced, mornings are very well supported by the Market with the best oatmeal and fresh coffee, wi-fi in the room strong and easy to access, staff is professional and white glove, parking is easily accessed, location is ideal to Minneapolis market...fantastic, I always stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Stay was pleasant and I was able to get a light dinner at the bar, which is often hard to find in downtown after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very fairly priced!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great experience, hotel was great, roomy, and the front desk staff was awesome while checking in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Came to Minneapolis to see a Timberwolves game. Stayed at the Hyatt and walked to the game. The hotel was very nice a great facility. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location on the Sky Walk

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Needed a last minute 1 night stay close to the Minneapolis Convention Center and Expedia came through. The Expedia package included free valet parking which worked out perfectly and ended up being cheaper then other lesser hotels that charged for parking. I was at a trade show all day and didn't need to worry about parking costs. Great room with nice amenities. Restaurant had limited selections and was over priced but if I had the time I could have gone anywhere else downtown. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very nice staff and beautiful hotel. Everyone was willing to help in any way possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel was great. The guests were noisy and the sound traveled into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel was within walking distance to most downtown resturants and shopping areas, I would come back and stay here. It was about 18 minutes away from the Mall of America and the Skywalk was an interesting way of getting through downtown to avoid the cold. The hotel room that I had was nice and clean and it overlooked downtown, which was nice. I recommend the Hyatt Regency!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Nice hotel with excellent gym & breakfast buffet

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice hotel, plush yet firm beds, nice bathrooms, the gym was excellent. Chlorine in pool way too strong and not the most visually appealing, but gets the job done.