Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean and modern smack in the middle of downtown.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Great bed, fab and wuiet room, nice clean bathroom.
Cons: Free WiFi and more reasonably priced breakfast room service menu.
Location: Tons of restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance.
Great hotel in a great location. Got a great rate due to it being a slow night (Sunday). They then "upgraded" us, but I'm not sure it was any different than our original room. Wanted to order room service but the prices were absurd! Bed and bathroom were clean and room smelled good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We had a great stay with LE Méridien Chambers. Wish the channels were all accessible throughout the night we only got 2-13 until the morning. Also wi-fi $12.95 I would think that we stayed there they would provide wi-fi at no addition cost. All-n-all we had a great stay. Thank You for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funky modern room in cool hotel with fun artwork.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful, clean room. Made for fun anniversary night. Great area of minneapolis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Small room and no fridge also local calls were 1.50 for the first minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For nice - always is.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I had some nice words - don't want to do fifty words leave me alone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Well designed rooms and quality of bed/linens.
Really nice design. The rooms are clean and well-designed. Loved the modern bathroom with rain showerhead. Can't beat the location. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed here because we went to the Orpheum. Perfect! Right across the street. Had a glass of wine in the atrium. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One night stay Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel, great views of downtown, very close to theatre and restaurants.
Cons: The bar closed early and outside courtyard bar not open on the Sunday night we were there, however, it looked like a very inviting place to unwind.
Was looking for a hotel close to Target Center as we were attending a concert. Le Meridien Chambers was close to the venue, very impressive art work throughout. When we arrived we received an upgrade to a luxury suite, the room was amazing!! The staff were super friendly and accommodating from the valet to the housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room and bedding. Very clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra G from Boy ton Beach

Overwhelming Surprised!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes you look at pictures, read some good reviews sprinkled maybe with a couple of negative comments, then you get to the Hotel and are usually slightly dissapointed... Not this hotel.. I was like Wow!!!! Loved every ounce of it! The Art is great! The coffee in the lobby is of great quality! The library in the basement is soo inviting and relaxing! There is a fantastic bar outside with a fire pit!! It's just a little gem! The beds were so comfortable. The rooms are not huge but it did not need to be any different!! The restaurant was really good! It sounds crazy.. But the breakfast sandwich was one if the best things I've ever had. I think the English muffin was freshly baked! I wish there were more of these hotels!! Thank you Meridien for making our visit to Minneapolis A+