Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Well designed rooms and quality of bed/linens.
Really nice design. The rooms are clean and well-designed. Loved the modern bathroom with rain showerhead. Can't beat the location. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed here because we went to the Orpheum. Perfect! Right across the street. Had a glass of wine in the atrium. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One night stay Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel, great views of downtown, very close to theatre and restaurants.
Cons: The bar closed early and outside courtyard bar not open on the Sunday night we were there, however, it looked like a very inviting place to unwind.
Was looking for a hotel close to Target Center as we were attending a concert. Le Meridien Chambers was close to the venue, very impressive art work throughout. When we arrived we received an upgrade to a luxury suite, the room was amazing!! The staff were super friendly and accommodating from the valet to the housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room and bedding. Very clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Need to be able to turn up air. The whole hotel was muggy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth Mn.

Cool hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Right downtown near everything.
We loved the La Meridien Chambers. Parked our car in a nearby ramp and walked everywhere. Close to Target Center and Target Field. Many good restaurants nearby, as well as theaters. Hotel was ultra modern and spotless. Art was everywhere, including in the attached gallery. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Farmergirl from Wisconsin

Customer service was awesome!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
From check-in to checkout, we enjoyed almost every minute of our stay. Thomas, the front desk person, was very nice and so helpful. It was our first stay downtown Mpls & he went above & beyond. I mentioned it was a birthday celebration & within a short time, a delicious box of birthday truffles arrived! Thomas called first to see if it was OK to bring something to our room! The room was perfect, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was the best, with a TV, and the best shower. A pleasant surprise was the heated bathroom floors! The only down-side was a local establishment near our hotel, had music from their roof top. It was quite loud in the evening. However, other than the music the room was quiet and you could hardly hear any road or hallway noise.Location is great & within walking distance of Target Field. I would stay here again and I would recommend Le Meridian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suzanne from minneapolis

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nick at the desk was wonderful and Steve was so very helpful, all of the staff made our stay just great! Everything was top notch from comfy beds to fine food.We have no complaints! Our little get-a-way was the relaxation we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ranger from Minnesota's Iron Range

Hennipen & Ninth

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for all that is happening in this downtown location. State Theater, restaurants, and breweries all within a few hundred yards!